Great Lakes 4x4. The largest offroad forum in the Midwest banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
cold as ice
1,284 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have gone though 3 D-link wireless routers in the past 2 years. They just die a slow death. Who has luck with what brand? What is considered the best?

·
I carry a shank
4,543 Posts
I've gone through two d-link wireless routers too.

·
I'm a Newb (but not dumb)
94 Posts
I've had my linksys wireless g router running non stop for around 5 years with no problem at all. If your having that much trouble with the d-links I would definitely give linksys a try.

·
Captain of my pants
4,159 Posts
hehe I cant belive you didnt ask me, get the netgear

·
Covered in mud...
17,915 Posts
ANyone have good luck with a particular brand/mdoel for LONG range? We're trying to get one setup to cover two houses ~ 300 ft apart....

·
The N3rd
5,871 Posts
Have had a Motorola router for 3 years. Very small and on the move a lot and it has survived.

·
One shot, One Kill
462 Posts
I have an Apple Airport Express wireless router for about 3-4 years now and so far have had no problem with it. I have two laptops, an Apple and a Dell and both seem to do fine on it. I got the Express one because it is only slight larger than a deck of cards. It also does not have the range that the regular Airport one does but I am rarely more than 75 feet from it. If I remember correctly the Airport one has a range of like 300 feet. BTM.

·
Cadillac pimpin
3,632 Posts
I bought a linksys several years ago. Never have had an issue yet.

I don't think I've even touched it/moved it/or changed any settings. Still goin strong.

·
Registered
390 Posts
I started out with a linksys basic wired router... Probably 5 or more years ago. Then I went to a wireless linksys router when the first one died. Then I went to another wireless linksys router after that one died.