Great Lakes 4x4. The largest offroad forum in the Midwest banner

1 - 20 of 89 Posts

·
I fix stuff!
13,805 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I am in the same boat as everyone else in Michigan with their job. I still have a job but I just took a big pay cut and had my hours reduced (again). I like my job but I am looking for something to supplement my income. I am available after 4:00pm during the week and anytime during the weekends. I would be happy to work a day or two or longer if that is what is needed.

My skills: I am a state certified Master Automobile Mechanic with exceptional diagnostic skills. I am also Heavy Truck and ASE certified.

I am currently working as an equipment mechanic for Lingle Equipment in Saginaw. Feel free to call my boss Tim @ 989-754-7801 to see if I know my stuff. I work on fork trucks (internal combustion and electric), Sky Traks, platform lifts, Kubota tractors, and anything else that can be thrown at me. I am a road mechanic and I enjoy being out in the field repairing equipment. Also, I am Nissan Factory Certified to work on the latest greatest F1 and F2 series fork trucks. I have to be careful about this because I entered a non-competition agreement with my employer. If you are interested in me doing some work along these lines I will need to clear it with my boss.

I also have a background in analytical and research chemistry. I worked in an Environmental lab in the late 80s and in research at Dow Chemical from January 1990 until October of 1994. I have an Associates of Applied Science in Environmental Control and Protection Technology. I know it seems strange but I changed careers because I found mechanical and electrical diagnoses more interesting than chemistry

Other skills: CDL Class A, F endorsement, current medical card, tow truck experience with light and medium duty trucks. CLEAN DRIVING RECORD