Great Lakes 4x4. The largest offroad forum in the Midwest banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Sveentusmaximus
616 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am sick of my DW, I've been battling it for the past 6 months. Replaced just about everything on the front end. Had to replace balljoints 2x already and now after looking this over I see that another BJ on the driver's side is bad.

I am sick of replacing these lifetime warranty pieces of junk (TRW) so can anyone recommend a good brand for my Dana30? Price is no longer an issue, I just want them to freaking last more then a month or two.
I am thinking of just buying MOPAR ones since the stock ones lasted ~ 60K
Oh and btw the factory ball joints lasted 60K with my lift and 33s so I know it's not just the lift and pinion angles that are killing them.

·
I am the law.
29,823 Posts
Moog.

I'm unclear as to whether you are replacing them all at the same time every time. I always do all of them together so that anything bad or going bad isn't left behind to beat up the new parts.

·
Sveentusmaximus
616 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
OK I'll try Moog this time. Are they sold locally anywhere?
I am flying back to town on Saturday and I probably still have time to order a set for a Sunday wrenching. Just what I need after working 3 OT weeks straight argh.

·
Buy a Fiat! Save the UAW!
14,442 Posts
yes Moog are the shit. I have used them for 27 years and have yet to replace one on anything I put them in.

·
D.I.L.L.I.G.A.F.
1,658 Posts
MOOG, the ONLY front end parts. We used to make fun of TRW parts saying they were as loose as the parts we were taking off.

·
Sveentusmaximus
616 Posts
Discussion Starter #13
ajmorell, I am not sure but very likely as there is nothing left to replace and I could see some little play in the left upper joint.