Edge Juice with Attitude PROBLEM!! - Great Lakes 4x4. The largest offroad forum in the Midwest

Go Back   Great Lakes 4x4. The largest offroad forum in the Midwest > General 4x4 Stuff > The Pub
GL4x4 Live! GL4x4 Casino

The Pub A friendly forum where everybody is nice, and will answer any questions you have about life.

greatlakes4x4.com is the premier Great Lakes 4x4 Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Search
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old July 17th, 2008, 01:24 PM   #1
cvwindows
I think I can make it!!!!
 
cvwindows's Avatar
 
Join Date: 12-21-05
Location: Manitou Beach
Posts: 2,243
iTrader: (9)
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Default Edge Juice with Attitude PROBLEM!!

Here is the story. I bought the edge juice system in 06 for my 05 F-350. It has worked great. A few months ago my truck had to go in for all new injectors (yes it is a 6.0). While in the dealership getting warranty work done the dealership has to unplug the edge. My dealership is OK with aftermarket programmers. They obviously re-flash the computer when they Scan everything. I re-hook the juice back up and it does not work. I call edge tech support and they say that my system has been discontinued because if ford re-flashes the computer it will not work. I say so now what. They tell me I can send my not even 2 year old system back and pay them $450 more for the new upgraded one. Does this sound fair to you. I would gladly pay like $100 but $450 seems high. The reason I bought the edge is because it was suppose to bypass all the stock computer stuff and only work on it own. I guess this is not the case.

Let me know what you think or if you know of something else I can do.
cvwindows is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old July 17th, 2008, 01:27 PM   #2
booblinker
Trailer Trash
 
booblinker's Avatar
 
Join Date: 10-29-06
Location: Leonard, mi
Posts: 9,867
iTrader: (5)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Send a message via AIM to booblinker
Default

Fuck that I would be calling til I got it done for cheap, that's bs, especially if you weren't told that in the beginning.
__________________
-2001 Tahoe original 5.3 4x4 only 435k
-Down to 2 three wheelers
-1985 V65 Magna
-1978 F100
-1973 CT70 with 125cc motor
booblinker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 17th, 2008, 01:34 PM   #3
GreaseMonkey
Senior Member
 
GreaseMonkey's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-04-05
Location: Madison Heights, MI
Posts: 17,976
iTrader: (22)
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by booblinker View Post
Fuck that I would be calling til I got it done for cheap, that's bs, especially if you weren't told that in the beginning.
x2
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by kerryann View Post
I am not a lesbian but if I was I would do her.
GreaseMonkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 17th, 2008, 01:39 PM   #4
Skooter_Built
Fuck talk, Duck walk!
 
Skooter_Built's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-05-05
Location: Whitelake, MI
Posts: 14,462
iTrader: (26)
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cvwindows View Post
Here is the story. I bought the edge juice system in 06 for my 05 F-350. It has worked great. A few months ago my truck had to go in for all new injectors (yes it is a 6.0). While in the dealership getting warranty work done the dealership has to unplug the edge. My dealership is OK with aftermarket programmers. They obviously re-flash the computer when they Scan everything. I re-hook the juice back up and it does not work. I call edge tech support and they say that my system has been discontinued because if ford re-flashes the computer it will not work. I say so now what. They tell me I can send my not even 2 year old system back and pay them $450 more for the new upgraded one. Does this sound fair to you. I would gladly pay like $100 but $450 seems high. The reason I bought the edge is because it was suppose to bypass all the stock computer stuff and only work on it own. I guess this is not the case.

Let me know what you think or if you know of something else I can do.
Damn, thats shitty. I just got done installing the Juice & Attitude monitor in my 02 7.3 on Tuesday and love it so far. Ya Id start calling Edge again, that is total BS. Oh ya, wanna race sometime
__________________
I'm the man in White.

If you want peace, prepare for war!

Forgiveness is between them and God. It's my job to arrange the meeting.
Skooter_Built is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 17th, 2008, 01:43 PM   #5
boggin-machine
Senior Member
 
boggin-machine's Avatar
 
Join Date: 01-11-06
Location: bay city
Posts: 11,640
iTrader: (31)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Default

i can not beleive that edge wouldnt stand behind that shit. what did ford do to reprogramm that computer in the trucks so that your edge wont work any longer. the only thing that i see that your 05 programmer wont work would be if they reflashed it and uploaded the 08 system to it. i have had no problems with the one in my truck at all after being reflashed either.
boggin-machine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 17th, 2008, 01:55 PM   #6
Bones
skillicous
 
Bones's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-06-05
Location: Dearborn Heights, MI
Posts: 11,442
iTrader: (37)
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Send a message via AIM to Bones
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by wheelingmachine View Post
i can not beleive that edge wouldnt stand behind that shit. what did ford do to reprogramm that computer in the trucks so that your edge wont work any longer. the only thing that i see that your 05 programmer wont work would be if they reflashed it and uploaded the 08 system to it. i have had no problems with the one in my truck at all after being reflashed either.
most likey just a different VID block that the EDGE doesn't recognise... The EDGE sounds like a bunch of crap to me, they should be able to update the model you have or exchange it, afterall, you paid for a product to work for a specific vehicle. Your vehicle hasn't changed.
__________________
Inviscid Motorsports

Special Thanks and Recommendations to;
Motorcity Machines
Ironman Offroad
Branik Motorsports
Maxxis Tires

Raceline Wheels
PAC Racing Springs
Joint Clutch and Gear
Bones is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 17th, 2008, 01:57 PM   #7
boggin-machine
Senior Member
 
boggin-machine's Avatar
 
Join Date: 01-11-06
Location: bay city
Posts: 11,640
iTrader: (31)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Default

exactualy what i thought.
boggin-machine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 17th, 2008, 02:01 PM   #8
cvwindows
I think I can make it!!!!
 
cvwindows's Avatar
 
Join Date: 12-21-05
Location: Manitou Beach
Posts: 2,243
iTrader: (9)
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bones View Post
most likey just a different VID block that the EDGE doesn't recognise... The EDGE sounds like a bunch of crap to me, they should be able to update the model you have or exchange it, afterall, you paid for a product to work for a specific vehicle. Your vehicle hasn't changed.
This is my feeling. The old systems you had to give them a programming code to be compatible. The new stuff is just the year, make, and model. None of that has changed.
cvwindows is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 18th, 2008, 06:41 AM   #9
91 k1500
Big Belly Customs
 
91 k1500's Avatar
 
Join Date: 02-22-07
Location: Hartland, MI
Posts: 739
iTrader: (13)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Send a message via AIM to 91 k1500
Default

edge has upgraded my buddy's chip in his 05 duramax a couple times now. same thing, take the truck in for service, they re flash it after there done working on it, boom the edge does not work. So he sends it back to edge and they upgrade the chip to be compatible. He has not paid for this yet and they have done it a couple times now. I think you just talked to the wrong guy. I would call um back and try again
91 k1500 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 18th, 2008, 10:07 AM   #10
liv2mx
i like jungle gym's.
 
liv2mx's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-10-05
Location: silver lake and up in the air building america
Posts: 11,175
iTrader: (4)
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Default

so whats the verdict? did you cal the main man at edge or what?
liv2mx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 18th, 2008, 10:30 AM   #11
CreativeFab
used to be Ironman
 
CreativeFab's Avatar
 
Join Date: 12-01-05
Location: midland
Posts: 3,213
iTrader: (35)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Default

I have had customers units reset by Edge and they only charged me shipping.
CreativeFab is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Great Lakes 4x4. The largest offroad forum in the Midwest > General 4x4 Stuff > The Pub

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:42 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright 2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd. Runs best on HiVelocity Hosting.
Page generated in 0.20210 seconds with 53 queries