Mobile Web page? - Great Lakes 4x4. The largest offroad forum in the Midwest

Go Back   Great Lakes 4x4. The largest offroad forum in the Midwest > General 4x4 Stuff > Site comments, issues, or suggestions and announcements
GL4x4 Live! GL4x4 Casino

greatlakes4x4.com is the premier Great Lakes 4x4 Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Search
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old March 11th, 2008, 07:09 AM   #1
Guitardrumr
Senior Member
 
Guitardrumr's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-17-05
Location: Romulus, MI
Posts: 1,815
iTrader: (2)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Send a message via AIM to Guitardrumr
Default Mobile Web page?

I just got a phone that can use mobile web a few days ago, but I noticed that I can't sign in when using it. I get a message about the domain being blocked from posting, or some such. Is this that way for a reason, or is it just like that by default in the security settings?


Provider is Verizon.


Also, a version of the web site designed for mobile devices would be sweet (if such already exists, then I don't know about it).
Guitardrumr is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old March 11th, 2008, 08:12 AM   #2
clarkstoncracker
lol
 
clarkstoncracker's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-03-05
Location: OC - MI
Posts: 42,616
iTrader: (40)
Mentioned: 131 Post(s)
Send a message via AIM to clarkstoncracker
Default

Go here on your phone:

http://www.greatlakes4x4.com/archive/index.php/

in the top right, click "PDA" it will change the forums to a quick loading PDA format.
__________________
clarkstoncracker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 12th, 2008, 01:48 PM   #3
PavementPounder
I am the law.
 
PavementPounder's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-05-05
Location: Birmingham, Michigan 48009
Posts: 29,824
iTrader: (224)
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Default

I like that for reading, but you can't post from there?
PavementPounder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 12th, 2008, 01:49 PM   #4
clarkstoncracker
lol
 
clarkstoncracker's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-03-05
Location: OC - MI
Posts: 42,616
iTrader: (40)
Mentioned: 131 Post(s)
Send a message via AIM to clarkstoncracker
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by PavementPounder View Post
I like that for reading, but you can't post from there?
nope.

Vbulletin 4.0 is supposed to have that integrated.

You can always click "see full version" then post though.
__________________
clarkstoncracker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 12th, 2008, 11:21 PM   #5
PavementPounder
I am the law.
 
PavementPounder's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-05-05
Location: Birmingham, Michigan 48009
Posts: 29,824
iTrader: (224)
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Guitardrumr View Post
I can't sign in when using it. I get a message about the domain being blocked from posting, or some such.
Quote:
Originally Posted by clarkstoncracker View Post
You can always click "see full version" then post though.

Very helpful. :tonka:
PavementPounder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 13th, 2008, 06:28 AM   #6
clarkstoncracker
lol
 
clarkstoncracker's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-03-05
Location: OC - MI
Posts: 42,616
iTrader: (40)
Mentioned: 131 Post(s)
Send a message via AIM to clarkstoncracker
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by PavementPounder View Post
Very helpful. :tonka:
:tonka:
__________________
clarkstoncracker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 14th, 2008, 12:18 PM   #7
Guitardrumr
Senior Member
 
Guitardrumr's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-17-05
Location: Romulus, MI
Posts: 1,815
iTrader: (2)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Send a message via AIM to Guitardrumr
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by PavementPounder View Post
Very helpful. :tonka:
Indeed. I can access the site though, so thats better than nothing.

Still get an error about the domain needing to be added to the whitelist for me to sign in and post.
Guitardrumr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 14th, 2008, 12:40 PM   #8
PavementPounder
I am the law.
 
PavementPounder's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-05-05
Location: Birmingham, Michigan 48009
Posts: 29,824
iTrader: (224)
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Guitardrumr View Post
Still get an error about the domain needing to be added to the whitelist for me to sign in and post.
Call your provider.
PavementPounder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 14th, 2008, 01:05 PM   #9
Guitardrumr
Senior Member
 
Guitardrumr's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-17-05
Location: Romulus, MI
Posts: 1,815
iTrader: (2)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Send a message via AIM to Guitardrumr
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by PavementPounder View Post
Call your provider.
Why? They can't add themselves to the sites accepted list. My understanding is that it's an issue with security on CC's end of things.
Guitardrumr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 14th, 2008, 01:48 PM   #10
GreaseMonkey
Senior Member
 
GreaseMonkey's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-04-05
Location: Madison Heights, MI
Posts: 18,006
iTrader: (22)
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Guitardrumr View Post
Why? They can't add themselves to the sites accepted list. My understanding is that it's an issue with security on CC's end of things.
I have a BlackBerry on Verizon and I can access it no problem.
GreaseMonkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 14th, 2008, 01:55 PM   #11
Naypalm[]Maker
steveo's alt...
 
Naypalm[]Maker's Avatar
 
Join Date: 02-15-07
Location: Davison
Posts: 822
iTrader: (5)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Default

Use opera mini!

goto m.opera.com
Naypalm[]Maker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 14th, 2008, 02:41 PM   #12
PavementPounder
I am the law.
 
PavementPounder's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-05-05
Location: Birmingham, Michigan 48009
Posts: 29,824
iTrader: (224)
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Guitardrumr View Post
Why? They can't add themselves to the sites accepted list. My understanding is that it's an issue with security on CC's end of things.
It sounds like your provider is not letting you go to GL, not the other way around.
PavementPounder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 14th, 2008, 03:54 PM   #13
clarkstoncracker
lol
 
clarkstoncracker's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-03-05
Location: OC - MI
Posts: 42,616
iTrader: (40)
Mentioned: 131 Post(s)
Send a message via AIM to clarkstoncracker
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Guitardrumr View Post
Why? They can't add themselves to the sites accepted list. My understanding is that it's an issue with security on CC's end of things.
I subscribe to a blacklist immediate email alert system thing. This site isn't blacklisted by any IP.
__________________
clarkstoncracker is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Great Lakes 4x4. The largest offroad forum in the Midwest > General 4x4 Stuff > Site comments, issues, or suggestions and announcements

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:59 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright 2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd. Runs best on HiVelocity Hosting.
Page generated in 0.16896 seconds with 59 queries