why cant I see the number of posts in a thread - Great Lakes 4x4. The largest offroad forum in the Midwest

Go Back   Great Lakes 4x4. The largest offroad forum in the Midwest > General 4x4 Stuff > Site comments, issues, or suggestions and announcements
GL4x4 Live! GL4x4 Casino

greatlakes4x4.com is the premier Great Lakes 4x4 Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Search
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old February 15th, 2008, 03:10 PM   #1
CreativeFab
used to be Ironman
 
CreativeFab's Avatar
 
Join Date: 12-01-05
Location: midland
Posts: 3,214
iTrader: (35)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Default why cant I see the number of posts in a thread

The number of pages in a thread is missing after the thread title, whats up with that?

Last edited by CreativeFab; February 15th, 2008 at 09:26 PM.
CreativeFab is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old February 15th, 2008, 03:11 PM   #2
fsumotorhead
N8KVB
 
fsumotorhead's Avatar
 
Join Date: 10-24-06
Location: Flat Rock, MI
Posts: 4,199
iTrader: (34)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Default

works for me
fsumotorhead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 15th, 2008, 06:26 PM   #3
clarkstoncracker
lol
 
clarkstoncracker's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-03-05
Location: OC - MI
Posts: 42,616
iTrader: (40)
Mentioned: 131 Post(s)
Send a message via AIM to clarkstoncracker
Default

A screen shot would help fix your issue.
__________________
clarkstoncracker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 15th, 2008, 09:01 PM   #4
CreativeFab
used to be Ironman
 
CreativeFab's Avatar
 
Join Date: 12-01-05
Location: midland
Posts: 3,214
iTrader: (35)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Default

how do I do a screen shot?
CreativeFab is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 15th, 2008, 09:06 PM   #5
CreativeFab
used to be Ironman
 
CreativeFab's Avatar
 
Join Date: 12-01-05
Location: midland
Posts: 3,214
iTrader: (35)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Default

screen shot sent

Last edited by CreativeFab; February 15th, 2008 at 09:12 PM.
CreativeFab is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 15th, 2008, 10:35 PM   #6
clarkstoncracker
lol
 
clarkstoncracker's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-03-05
Location: OC - MI
Posts: 42,616
iTrader: (40)
Mentioned: 131 Post(s)
Send a message via AIM to clarkstoncracker
Default

you sent me a link to the main forum. That is not a screenshot
__________________
clarkstoncracker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 16th, 2008, 07:33 AM   #7
whiterhino
I'm not old, honest...
 
whiterhino's Avatar
 
Join Date: 03-07-06
Location: Davisburg MI
Posts: 21,746
iTrader: (21)
Mentioned: 14 Post(s)
Default

Elton John's a dumbass.
whiterhino is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 16th, 2008, 08:11 AM   #8
kb8ymf
Not as old as Whiterhino
 
kb8ymf's Avatar
 
Join Date: 06-01-06
Location: Dryden,Mi.
Posts: 1,112
iTrader: (5)
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by whiterhino View Post
Elton John's a dumbass.
Aren't you dead?
kb8ymf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 16th, 2008, 08:18 AM   #9
95geo
newbie
 
95geo's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-05-05
Location: dryden
Posts: 5,777
iTrader: (6)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Default

alt+print scrn....... open paint, Ctrl+V.... file save anything.jpg
95geo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 18th, 2008, 10:56 PM   #10
Roadhouse
DrivewayJeeper
 
Roadhouse's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-05-05
Location: Sanford
Posts: 10,956
iTrader: (5)
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by whiterhino View Post
Elton John's a dumbass.
Quote:
Originally Posted by kb8ymf View Post
Aren't you dead?
Roadhouse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 22nd, 2008, 06:59 AM   #11
CreativeFab
used to be Ironman
 
CreativeFab's Avatar
 
Join Date: 12-01-05
Location: midland
Posts: 3,214
iTrader: (35)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 95geo View Post
alt+print scrn....... open paint, Ctrl+V.... file save anything.jpg

What color paint should I open, I have antique white, flat black (basement ceiling) and eggshell hunter green?

It is like this on another forum with the same software

I have to open a thread on it's first page then click on the page number I want in the upper right hand corner.
CreativeFab is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 22nd, 2008, 09:29 AM   #12
PavementPounder
I am the law.
 
PavementPounder's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-05-05
Location: Birmingham, Michigan 48009
Posts: 29,824
iTrader: (224)
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ironman View Post
why cant I see the number of posts in a thread
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ironman View Post
The number of pages in a thread is missing after the thread title, whats up with that?

Two different things.
PavementPounder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 22nd, 2008, 12:39 PM   #13
CreativeFab
used to be Ironman
 
CreativeFab's Avatar
 
Join Date: 12-01-05
Location: midland
Posts: 3,214
iTrader: (35)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by PavementPounder View Post
Two different things.

It's the 2nd one I am having issues with

Is there an easier way to do a screen shot so people can identify with what I am trying to convey?
CreativeFab is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 22nd, 2008, 12:42 PM   #14
deuce228
Redneck Poser
 
deuce228's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-07-05
Location: West Branch, MI
Posts: 7,971
iTrader: (8)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Default

Alt+Print Screen Button
Windows start, programs, accesories, paint
cntrl+v
save to desktop
attach in thread
deuce228 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 22nd, 2008, 02:38 PM   #15
PavementPounder
I am the law.
 
PavementPounder's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-05-05
Location: Birmingham, Michigan 48009
Posts: 29,824
iTrader: (224)
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ironman View Post
Is there an easier way to do a screen shot so people can identify with what I am trying to convey?
I understand exactly what you are saying.


In any Forum Index, the number of pages in any long thread is not being displayed at the end of the Thread Title.
PavementPounder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 10th, 2008, 12:58 PM   #16
CreativeFab
used to be Ironman
 
CreativeFab's Avatar
 
Join Date: 12-01-05
Location: midland
Posts: 3,214
iTrader: (35)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Default

this is what I was talking about, this screen shot shows the number of pages in a thread. I can no longer see this.

CreativeFab is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 10th, 2008, 12:59 PM   #17
CreativeFab
used to be Ironman
 
CreativeFab's Avatar
 
Join Date: 12-01-05
Location: midland
Posts: 3,214
iTrader: (35)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by PavementPounder View Post
I understand exactly what you are saying.


In any Forum Index, the number of pages in any long thread is not being displayed at the end of the Thread Title.
correct, any idea why?
CreativeFab is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 10th, 2008, 01:01 PM   #18
clarkstoncracker
lol
 
clarkstoncracker's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-03-05
Location: OC - MI
Posts: 42,616
iTrader: (40)
Mentioned: 131 Post(s)
Send a message via AIM to clarkstoncracker
Default

http://www.greatlakes4x4.com/profile.php?do=editoptions

What are your thread display options set to?
__________________
clarkstoncracker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 11th, 2008, 07:57 AM   #19
CreativeFab
used to be Ironman
 
CreativeFab's Avatar
 
Join Date: 12-01-05
Location: midland
Posts: 3,214
iTrader: (35)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Default

set to: linear oldest first
default and default

I cant find which option would control this problem
CreativeFab is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 11th, 2008, 08:35 AM   #20
clarkstoncracker
lol
 
clarkstoncracker's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-03-05
Location: OC - MI
Posts: 42,616
iTrader: (40)
Mentioned: 131 Post(s)
Send a message via AIM to clarkstoncracker
Default

Before I submit a vbulletin help ticket, do this for me.
Clear your cache.
Use IE, tell me if you see them.
Download/install or open firefox if you already have it. Tell me if you see them.

Also try logging out and clearing cookies/cache. DON'T SIGN IN, and see if the page jumps are there. This will tell me if its a user setting, which I don't think it is.

From running this website, I've learned that if one person is having an issue, its probably not the site thats causing it.
__________________
clarkstoncracker is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Great Lakes 4x4. The largest offroad forum in the Midwest > General 4x4 Stuff > Site comments, issues, or suggestions and announcements

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:26 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright 2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd. Runs best on HiVelocity Hosting.
Page generated in 0.22715 seconds with 80 queries