dana 30 spool? - Great Lakes 4x4. The largest offroad forum in the Midwest

Go Back   Great Lakes 4x4. The largest offroad forum in the Midwest > 4x4 Talk > Axle Tech
GL4x4 Live! GL4x4 Casino

greatlakes4x4.com is the premier Great Lakes 4x4 Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Search
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old January 24th, 2008, 06:46 AM   #1
caveman
willie banger
 
caveman's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-09-06
Location: Sturgis MI.
Posts: 2,392
iTrader: (13)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Question dana 30 spool?

well since google knows all is there no one that makes a mini spool for a dana 30?
caveman is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old January 24th, 2008, 08:37 AM   #2
badazzamc
Get Some
 
badazzamc's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-06-05
Location: Swartz Creek Mi
Posts: 4,221
iTrader: (24)
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Default

i have never seen one but that doesnt mean there not around.
badazzamc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 24th, 2008, 10:22 AM   #3
Sandals
Fucking Zen as Shit
 
Sandals's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-05-05
Location: Lindenhurst, IL
Posts: 15,399
iTrader: (7)
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Default

just weld it
Sandals is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 24th, 2008, 10:24 AM   #4
steveo
In the band!
 
Join Date: 03-30-07
Location: montana/wyoming
Posts: 20,293
iTrader: (6)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sandals View Post
just weld it
x2

i looked everywhere for a dana 35 spool and they dont make those either
steveo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 24th, 2008, 11:14 AM   #5
caveman
willie banger
 
caveman's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-09-06
Location: Sturgis MI.
Posts: 2,392
iTrader: (13)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Default

was going to but it's a factory 4:10 carier and i'd rather not screw it up
caveman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 24th, 2008, 11:29 AM   #6
silverxj
team 14b
 
silverxj's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-05-05
Location: Davisburg
Posts: 5,617
iTrader: (64)
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Default

There's good reason a spool for a 30 or 35 are hard to find.
silverxj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 24th, 2008, 11:30 AM   #7
steveo
In the band!
 
Join Date: 03-30-07
Location: montana/wyoming
Posts: 20,293
iTrader: (6)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by silverxj View Post
There's good reason a spool for a 30 or 35 are hard to find.
really? what is it?
steveo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 24th, 2008, 11:32 AM   #8
caveman
willie banger
 
caveman's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-09-06
Location: Sturgis MI.
Posts: 2,392
iTrader: (13)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Default

yeah because if you don't run at least a 60 that makes you a homo right?
caveman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 24th, 2008, 11:34 AM   #9
steveo
In the band!
 
Join Date: 03-30-07
Location: montana/wyoming
Posts: 20,293
iTrader: (6)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Default

steveo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 24th, 2008, 11:35 AM   #10
silverxj
team 14b
 
silverxj's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-05-05
Location: Davisburg
Posts: 5,617
iTrader: (64)
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by steveo View Post
really? what is it?
How's 'bout you install one a let us know how they hold up.


Quote:
Originally Posted by caveman View Post
yeah because if you don't run at least a 60 that makes you a homo right?
No. running a 44 instead of a 60 makes you a homo. Ask how I know.
silverxj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 24th, 2008, 11:37 AM   #11
steveo
In the band!
 
Join Date: 03-30-07
Location: montana/wyoming
Posts: 20,293
iTrader: (6)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by silverxj View Post
How's 'bout you install one a let us know how they hold up
once again
steveo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 24th, 2008, 11:39 AM   #12
caveman
willie banger
 
caveman's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-09-06
Location: Sturgis MI.
Posts: 2,392
iTrader: (13)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Default

anyway back to the point. i'm asking if they make one.
caveman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 24th, 2008, 12:07 PM   #13
silverxj
team 14b
 
silverxj's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-05-05
Location: Davisburg
Posts: 5,617
iTrader: (64)
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Default

I don't believe so, as I have looked myself. :tonka:


steve-o
silverxj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 24th, 2008, 12:09 PM   #14
Haggar
Covered in mud...
 
Haggar's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-06-05
Location: Oxford, MI
Posts: 17,719
iTrader: (56)
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by caveman View Post
anyway back to the point. i'm asking if they make one.
I've never seen one.
Haggar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 24th, 2008, 12:09 PM   #15
steveo
In the band!
 
Join Date: 03-30-07
Location: montana/wyoming
Posts: 20,293
iTrader: (6)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by silverxj View Post
I don't believe so, as I have looked myself. :tonka:


steve-o
me too, thats why i even commented on this topic.
steveo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 24th, 2008, 12:31 PM   #16
caveman
willie banger
 
caveman's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-09-06
Location: Sturgis MI.
Posts: 2,392
iTrader: (13)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Default

ok then... now back to bashing the 30 then, i'll even help ya...

yeah i've got a set of 47's i was wantin to put on this thing...
caveman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 24th, 2008, 01:37 PM   #17
silverxj
team 14b
 
silverxj's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-05-05
Location: Davisburg
Posts: 5,617
iTrader: (64)
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by caveman View Post
ok then... now back to bashing the 30 then, i'll even help ya...

yeah i've got a set of 47's i was wantin to put on this thing...
I would stick to a max of 42" on a 30. Just be light on the gas pedal.


After running tires from 30" to 37" on a few 30's, I wouldn't go bigger than 35" and limited slip or selectable for longevity. On the cheap, weld it. Your going to be breaking shafts anyway, just bring spares.
silverxj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 24th, 2008, 02:00 PM   #18
steveo
In the band!
 
Join Date: 03-30-07
Location: montana/wyoming
Posts: 20,293
iTrader: (6)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by caveman View Post
yeah i've got a set of 47's i was wantin to put on this thing...

Quote:
Originally Posted by silverxj View Post
Your going to be breaking shafts anyway, just bring spares.
just dont break where you block the trail.
steveo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 24th, 2008, 02:44 PM   #19
caveman
willie banger
 
caveman's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-09-06
Location: Sturgis MI.
Posts: 2,392
iTrader: (13)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Default

yeah i'm runnin a blown big block and using cheap autozone axle joints. also on the left side i broke 2 wheel studs but can afford to replace em.
caveman is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Great Lakes 4x4. The largest offroad forum in the Midwest > 4x4 Talk > Axle Tech

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:32 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright 2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd. Runs best on HiVelocity Hosting.
Page generated in 0.23819 seconds with 79 queries