Go Back   Great Lakes 4x4. The largest offroad forum in the Midwest > 4x4 Talk > Toyota Tech
GL4x4 Live! GL4x4 Casino







Search
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old September 11th, 2007, 10:36 PM   #1
7mRunner
Love/Hate Turbo 4Runner$
 
7mRunner's Avatar
 
Join Date: 01-16-07
Location: G Rapids - Formerly T.C., Boyne schity
Posts: 133
iTrader: (1)
Torque converter loose ?

Anyone ever heard of getting a knock sensor due to a torque converter bolt or two coming loose ?

I can maybe see a Flywheel / flexplate bolt... but do you think it would cause enough rattleing to make the knock sensor freak out ?
7mRunner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 14th, 2007, 03:36 PM   #2
skife
Senior Member
 
skife's Avatar
 
Join Date: 02-12-07
Location: cedar springs mi
Posts: 5,052
iTrader: (5)
Send a message via AIM to skife Send a message via MSN to skife
it could happen. the bolts are rattleing and it makes a knock sound.
skife is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Great Lakes 4x4. The largest offroad forum in the Midwest > 4x4 Talk > Toyota Tech
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:46 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright 2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2005 - 2012 Cracker Enterprises - Powered by Linux
vB Ad Management by =RedTyger=
Page generated in 0.07380 seconds with 14 queries