Go Back   Great Lakes 4x4. The largest offroad forum in the Midwest > General 4x4 Stuff > The Pub
GL4x4 Live! GL4x4 Casino

The Pub A friendly forum where everybody is nice, and will answer any questions you have about life.







Search
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old February 8th, 2006, 10:36 PM   #1
MonkeyBiz
Master Cocksman
 
MonkeyBiz's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-06-05
Location: Whitehall
Posts: 7,995
iTrader: (10)
Send a message via Yahoo to MonkeyBiz
Chat Frustration!

I am trying to shoot the bull in the chat room. It loads the message screen but nothing else. I can read when people type, but there is nothing besides the chat window. What am i doing wrong?
MonkeyBiz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 8th, 2006, 10:39 PM   #2
clarkstoncracker
lol
 
clarkstoncracker's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-03-05
Location: OC - MI
Posts: 41,966
iTrader: (39)
Send a message via AIM to clarkstoncracker
Do you have the latest version of flash installed?

Many IE users have fixed this problem by downloading firefox. This site is optimized for firefox.

http://www.mozilla.com/firefox/
__________________
clarkstoncracker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 8th, 2006, 10:41 PM   #3
cornfed
I have an avatar. Yippee.
 
cornfed's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-04-05
Location: Happy Funtown U.S.A.
Posts: 4,090
iTrader: (22)
click the area left of the send button and below the "here/options/save" buttons and type away.
cornfed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 8th, 2006, 10:43 PM   #4
MonkeyBiz
Master Cocksman
 
MonkeyBiz's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-06-05
Location: Whitehall
Posts: 7,995
iTrader: (10)
Send a message via Yahoo to MonkeyBiz
Quote:
Originally Posted by cornfed
click the area left of the send button and below the "here/options/save" buttons and type away.
I don't see any of those.
I can see everybody talking, and I have to option to switch between different chat rooms, but thats it. I can't download firefox... Parents computer.
MonkeyBiz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 8th, 2006, 10:45 PM   #5
clarkstoncracker
lol
 
clarkstoncracker's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-03-05
Location: OC - MI
Posts: 41,966
iTrader: (39)
Send a message via AIM to clarkstoncracker
Quote:
Originally Posted by MonkeyBiz
I don't see any of those.
I can see everybody talking, and I have to option to switch between different chat rooms, but thats it. I can't download firefox... Parents computer.
Choose "the pub" and click in the box on the bottom just like Cornfed said and type away
__________________
clarkstoncracker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 8th, 2006, 10:46 PM   #6
MonkeyBiz
Master Cocksman
 
MonkeyBiz's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-06-05
Location: Whitehall
Posts: 7,995
iTrader: (10)
Send a message via Yahoo to MonkeyBiz
Yeah, I have.. But that is all I see.. There is nothing else.
MonkeyBiz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 8th, 2006, 10:48 PM   #7
MonkeyBiz
Master Cocksman
 
MonkeyBiz's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-06-05
Location: Whitehall
Posts: 7,995
iTrader: (10)
Send a message via Yahoo to MonkeyBiz
I feel like a little orphan.. Looking thru a window, watching the family having fun, I am am stuck out in the cold :`(
MonkeyBiz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 8th, 2006, 11:03 PM   #8
Junk
Member
 
Join Date: 01-24-06
Location: Southern U.P.
Posts: 67
iTrader: (0)
Same here! frustrating as all hell, cannot reply to anyone WTF???
Junk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 9th, 2006, 12:52 AM   #9
Monkeyevil
I <3 Miatas
 
Monkeyevil's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-05-05
Location: Kalamazoo, MI
Posts: 8,982
iTrader: (16)
Send a message via AIM to Monkeyevil
http://www.java.com/en/download/index.jsp
__________________
JcrOffroad
Zoom Zoom!
Monkeyevil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 9th, 2006, 06:30 AM   #10
Lothos
KD8GKB
 
Lothos's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-17-05
Location: .5 past lightspeed
Posts: 6,506
iTrader: (3)
Send a message via ICQ to Lothos Send a message via AIM to Lothos Send a message via Yahoo to Lothos
Quote:
Originally Posted by clarkstoncracker
Do you have the latest version of flash installed?

Many IE users have fixed this problem by downloading firefox. This site is optimized for firefox.

http://www.mozilla.com/firefox/

People with brains have fixed this problem to work with IE.
Lothos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 9th, 2006, 06:32 AM   #11
clarkstoncracker
lol
 
clarkstoncracker's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-03-05
Location: OC - MI
Posts: 41,966
iTrader: (39)
Send a message via AIM to clarkstoncracker
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lothos
People with brains have fixed this problem to work with IE.
You can only patch something that is broken so many times before you give up, and go out and buy a new product.
__________________
clarkstoncracker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 9th, 2006, 06:32 AM   #12
Lothos
KD8GKB
 
Lothos's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-17-05
Location: .5 past lightspeed
Posts: 6,506
iTrader: (3)
Send a message via ICQ to Lothos Send a message via AIM to Lothos Send a message via Yahoo to Lothos
Quote:
Originally Posted by clarkstoncracker
You can only patch something that is broken so many times before you give up, and go out and buy a new product.

Mine isn't broken and I rarely patch.
Lothos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 9th, 2006, 06:37 AM   #13
Deke
Senior Member
 
Join Date: 11-07-05
Location: gheyville
Posts: 2,097
iTrader: (0)
It happens to me at the station sometimes.
Deke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 9th, 2006, 07:02 AM   #14
Yetti
Buy a Fiat! Save the UAW!
 
Yetti's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-05-05
Location: 20 minutes south of Hell...
Posts: 14,382
iTrader: (10)
I have exporer 6.0 so it might be the age of the product creating the problem. have you tried lowering the security settings to see if the firewall is blocking content? if its set high move it to medium and see if works then
__________________
Yetti
Yetti is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 9th, 2006, 08:08 AM   #15
Grandman
do i look old !
 
Grandman's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-05-05
Location: West Branch Mi
Posts: 9,864
iTrader: (7)
Quote:
Originally Posted by MonkeyBiz
I feel like a little orphan.. Looking thru a window, watching the family having fun, I am am stuck out in the cold :`(
HE HE HE i threw my kids out . They know how you feel :gman:
Grandman is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Great Lakes 4x4. The largest offroad forum in the Midwest > General 4x4 Stuff > The Pub
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:13 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright 2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2005 - 2012 Cracker Enterprises - Powered by Linux
vB Ad Management by =RedTyger=
Page generated in 0.12688 seconds with 40 queries