2wd t-case - Great Lakes 4x4. The largest offroad forum in the Midwest

Go Back   Great Lakes 4x4. The largest offroad forum in the Midwest > 4x4 Talk > Ford Tech
GL4x4 Live! GL4x4 Casino

greatlakes4x4.com is the premier Great Lakes 4x4 Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Search
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old March 10th, 2007, 01:20 AM   #1
88mudder
In the band!
 
Join Date: 03-30-06
Location: waterford michigan
Posts: 3,678
iTrader: (29)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Send a message via AIM to 88mudder Send a message via Skype™ to 88mudder
Default 2wd t-case

i have a stock "dummy" t-case on my 88 broncoII, 2wd. It has 2 connections of wires running into it. One connection is near the driveshaft output, the other is near the end of the tailhousing. Does anyone know what those connections are for?

Im swapping in a bw1350 case for a 4x4 swap, i just wanna know if its safe to unplug the connections. there is no place on the bw1350 for the connections to plug into..PLZ HELP!
88mudder is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old March 10th, 2007, 09:35 AM   #2
88mudder
In the band!
 
Join Date: 03-30-06
Location: waterford michigan
Posts: 3,678
iTrader: (29)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Send a message via AIM to 88mudder Send a message via Skype™ to 88mudder
Default

well i found out the one by the pinion output is the spedometer driven gear. I still have yet to find out what the other connection is for.
88mudder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 10th, 2007, 06:57 PM   #3
88mudder
In the band!
 
Join Date: 03-30-06
Location: waterford michigan
Posts: 3,678
iTrader: (29)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Send a message via AIM to 88mudder Send a message via Skype™ to 88mudder
Default

all figured out
88mudder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 10th, 2007, 07:04 PM   #4
Buggy_Tim
(513) 891-8372
 
Buggy_Tim's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-05-05
Location: Sault Sainte Marie
Posts: 11,994
iTrader: (13)
Mentioned: 10 Post(s)
Default

Do share.
Buggy_Tim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 10th, 2007, 07:07 PM   #5
FlamesFearMe
Custom User Title
 
FlamesFearMe's Avatar
 
Join Date: 05-03-06
Location: shorty's pants
Posts: 8,289
iTrader: (12)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Default

You are very self sufficient.
FlamesFearMe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 10th, 2007, 07:12 PM   #6
88mudder
In the band!
 
Join Date: 03-30-06
Location: waterford michigan
Posts: 3,678
iTrader: (29)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Send a message via AIM to 88mudder Send a message via Skype™ to 88mudder
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MuddyPaws View Post
Do share.
WELL i looked at it wrong and found out only 1 wire connection, got out the Chilton manual and my question was answered
88mudder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 10th, 2007, 07:12 PM   #7
FlamesFearMe
Custom User Title
 
FlamesFearMe's Avatar
 
Join Date: 05-03-06
Location: shorty's pants
Posts: 8,289
iTrader: (12)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 88mudder View Post
WELL i looked at it wrong and found out only 1 wire connection, got out the Chilton manual and my question was answered
Muddypaws and I are glad we could help, let us know if you need anything else. :tonka:
FlamesFearMe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 10th, 2007, 09:53 PM   #8
Buggy_Tim
(513) 891-8372
 
Buggy_Tim's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-05-05
Location: Sault Sainte Marie
Posts: 11,994
iTrader: (13)
Mentioned: 10 Post(s)
Default

Yes, we are here 24/7 to help you solve all your problems.
Buggy_Tim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 12th, 2007, 02:54 PM   #9
chris1044
Senior Member
 
chris1044's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-05-05
Location: Lost in the mitten!
Posts: 2,028
iTrader: (4)
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 88mudder View Post
well i found out the one by the pinion output is the spedometer driven gear. I still have yet to find out what the other connection is for.
Cruise control?? I know it's been solved, but now I just want to know the answer
chris1044 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 12th, 2007, 05:26 PM   #10
88mudder
In the band!
 
Join Date: 03-30-06
Location: waterford michigan
Posts: 3,678
iTrader: (29)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Send a message via AIM to 88mudder Send a message via Skype™ to 88mudder
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by chris1044 View Post
Cruise control?? I know it's been solved, but now I just want to know the answer
No, its the spedo gear that calibrates your speed.
88mudder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 12th, 2007, 05:32 PM   #11
chris1044
Senior Member
 
chris1044's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-05-05
Location: Lost in the mitten!
Posts: 2,028
iTrader: (4)
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Default

I thought you said it had two connections?? One would be for the speedo, unless the BII's had an electric speed sensor or something??
chris1044 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 12th, 2007, 05:50 PM   #12
88mudder
In the band!
 
Join Date: 03-30-06
Location: waterford michigan
Posts: 3,678
iTrader: (29)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Send a message via AIM to 88mudder Send a message via Skype™ to 88mudder
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 88mudder View Post
WELL i looked at it wrong and found out only 1 wire connection, got out the Chilton manual and my question was answered
i posted that reply days ago (above) and found out only one connection.
88mudder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 12th, 2007, 06:34 PM   #13
chris1044
Senior Member
 
chris1044's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-05-05
Location: Lost in the mitten!
Posts: 2,028
iTrader: (4)
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 88mudder View Post
i posted that reply days ago (above) and found out only one connection.
Well, I'm a dumbass and don't like to read
chris1044 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 13th, 2007, 02:13 PM   #14
88mudder
In the band!
 
Join Date: 03-30-06
Location: waterford michigan
Posts: 3,678
iTrader: (29)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Send a message via AIM to 88mudder Send a message via Skype™ to 88mudder
Default

t-case is on the truck now and works great.
88mudder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 13th, 2007, 04:21 PM   #15
Captain Ledd
Ranger Addiction?
 
Captain Ledd's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-06-05
Location: Davisburg
Posts: 2,064
iTrader: (31)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Default

Thats really good to hear. I always had a lingering uneasyness in the back of my head about that T-case since I never actually drove it. Git-r-dun!
Captain Ledd is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Great Lakes 4x4. The largest offroad forum in the Midwest > 4x4 Talk > Ford Tech

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:11 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright 2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd. Runs best on HiVelocity Hosting.
Page generated in 0.16842 seconds with 67 queries