CAD Question - Great Lakes 4x4. The largest offroad forum in the Midwest

Go Back   Great Lakes 4x4. The largest offroad forum in the Midwest > General 4x4 Stuff > The Pub
GL4x4 Live! GL4x4 Casino

The Pub A friendly forum where everybody is nice, and will answer any questions you have about life.

greatlakes4x4.com is the premier Great Lakes 4x4 Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Search
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old March 5th, 2007, 10:36 PM   #1
cannaert
No more Jeep
 
cannaert's Avatar
 
Join Date: 01-24-06
Location: Hartland/Fenton
Posts: 3,531
iTrader: (73)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Send a message via AIM to cannaert
Default CAD Question

I just got AutoCAD 2006 and its been a wile since i have used AutoCAD.

Were can i find the utility stuff like showers, sinks, toilets, stairs, and all the other stuff like that.

Thanks Chris
cannaert is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old March 5th, 2007, 10:47 PM   #2
wjwerdna
Toy'ota
 
wjwerdna's Avatar
 
Join Date: 01-08-07
Location: Detroit/Novi/South Lyon, MI
Posts: 62
iTrader: (0)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Default

tools... design center .... or ctrl+2 , its all in there somewhere

for (2004-2006 i believe)
wjwerdna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 5th, 2007, 11:33 PM   #3
cannaert
No more Jeep
 
cannaert's Avatar
 
Join Date: 01-24-06
Location: Hartland/Fenton
Posts: 3,531
iTrader: (73)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Send a message via AIM to cannaert
Default

A nothing whats the best drawing window to make bumpers in. I cant fine a a good size window. Its either way to small or way to large.
cannaert is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 6th, 2007, 06:52 AM   #4
xjrehab32
Senior Member
 
xjrehab32's Avatar
 
Join Date: 04-05-06
Location: Germany
Posts: 718
iTrader: (4)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Default

draw a line the width of the bumper and type "zoom" then "extents"
xjrehab32 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 6th, 2007, 08:04 AM   #5
Stan
I got a gold chain
 
Stan's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-04-05
Location: Shelby Twp.
Posts: 15,686
iTrader: (8)
Mentioned: 16 Post(s)
Default

Home Depot
Stan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 6th, 2007, 12:42 PM   #6
Mud'N'Truck
I'll Finsh One, One Day
 
Mud'N'Truck's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-30-06
Location: Interlochen, Michigan
Posts: 2,340
iTrader: (15)
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Default

Just draw the line and do z enter e enter. Same as "zoom" then "extents" just easier. That will make that line the size of the screen. Where did you get it (program) How much. I what to get it for at home but really expensive. Have it at school.
Mud'N'Truck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 6th, 2007, 12:53 PM   #7
bhoff985
redneck
 
Join Date: 03-12-06
Location: Highland, MI
Posts: 211
iTrader: (1)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Send a message via AIM to bhoff985
Default

i love autocad..... i need to get off my ass and goto school
bhoff985 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 6th, 2007, 01:09 PM   #8
rallyemore
Snowman
 
rallyemore's Avatar
 
Join Date: 02-09-06
Location: Chattanooga, TN
Posts: 3,176
iTrader: (3)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Send a message via AIM to rallyemore
Default

The showers and stuff you're looking for are called "blocks".

Go to www.cben.net to download free ones.
rallyemore is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 6th, 2007, 03:25 PM   #9
sabastian
Senior Member
 
Join Date: 05-25-06
Location: Garden City
Posts: 397
iTrader: (1)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Default

canneart,
double click middle mouse button (scroll wheel) for zoom all.
or bring in the icons for zoom under: view, toolbars, then select "zoom" you'll have all zoom options from zoom window to zoom all.
also, are you in model or paper space?
sabastian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 7th, 2007, 01:36 AM   #10
cannaert
No more Jeep
 
cannaert's Avatar
 
Join Date: 01-24-06
Location: Hartland/Fenton
Posts: 3,531
iTrader: (73)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Send a message via AIM to cannaert
Default

I Have no clue what I am doing. Its been 4 years since i used AutoCad. So any and All help would great full. Also How do you resize blocks. The Fing Toilet and sink are huge compared to the drawing I am working on.

I got the program from a Buddy of mine who just got the AutoCAD 07. Only thing is I had to get a Key Gen off line to activate it HE tossed the paper work and box.
cannaert is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 7th, 2007, 11:03 AM   #11
rallyemore
Snowman
 
rallyemore's Avatar
 
Join Date: 02-09-06
Location: Chattanooga, TN
Posts: 3,176
iTrader: (3)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Send a message via AIM to rallyemore
Default

select the toilet/sink/whatever. Type scale. Type 1, Enter. Type .** (relating to percent of original size), then Enter again.
rallyemore is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Great Lakes 4x4. The largest offroad forum in the Midwest > General 4x4 Stuff > The Pub

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:59 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright 2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd. Runs best on HiVelocity Hosting.
Page generated in 0.16408 seconds with 53 queries