Toyota truggy (updated fuel injection) - Page 6 - Great Lakes 4x4. The largest offroad forum in the Midwest

Go Back   Great Lakes 4x4. The largest offroad forum in the Midwest > 4x4 Talk > Rig Builds and Pics
GL4x4 Live! GL4x4 Casino

Rig Builds and Pics Introduce your rig or post a buildup here.

greatlakes4x4.com is the premier All Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Search
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old September 13th, 2007, 09:32 PM   #101
Mud'N'Truck
I'll Finsh One, One Day
 
Mud'N'Truck's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-30-06
Location: Interlochen, Michigan
Posts: 2,340
iTrader: (15)
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jared View Post
your TOYLET can't make that much power :tonka:
Go drive your superpowerful 4cly jeep:tonka:

You talking about my stupid fake beadlocks that dont do me any good since ive had the same tire pop off the rim twice
Mud'N'Truck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 13th, 2007, 09:56 PM   #102
Strangler
Senior Member
 
Strangler's Avatar
 
Join Date: 12-12-05
Location: Howell
Posts: 3,999
iTrader: (52)
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Default

OK, easy with the desktop dyno claims.......

What is your piston-to-deck height?
Actual chamber cc?
Lobe centerline?
True cfm through your heads at .400 lift? at .550 lift?
Piston ring gap top and bottom?
Compressed head gasket thickness?
Full advance in *?
Timing of cam?
Octane?


Just be careful of your HP claims. I understand that you just built you engine and thats cool...... but be very cautious before you get your ass blown off the road by a stock 280hp Z71.

Last edited by Strangler; September 14th, 2007 at 07:49 AM.
Strangler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 13th, 2007, 10:02 PM   #103
Rattler
Home Sweet Homicide
 
Rattler's Avatar
 
Join Date: 04-17-06
Location: Bei City
Posts: 3,648
iTrader: (1)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Strangler View Post
Just be careful of your HP claims. I understand that you just built you engine and thats cool...... but be very cautious before you get your ass blown off the road by a stock 280hp Z71.
I am quite sure his Toy is a hell of a lot less in the wieght dept. than a Z-truck.

Butt-dynos are more accurate than the desktop ones.
Rattler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 13th, 2007, 10:03 PM   #104
88mudder
In the band!
 
Join Date: 03-30-06
Location: waterford michigan
Posts: 3,678
iTrader: (29)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Send a message via AIM to 88mudder Send a message via Skype™ to 88mudder
Default

dont be jealous of mudntrucks power now lol. Sweet truck man.
88mudder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 15th, 2007, 12:07 AM   #105
skife
Senior Member
 
skife's Avatar
 
Join Date: 02-12-07
Location: cedar springs mi
Posts: 5,113
iTrader: (5)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Send a message via AIM to skife Send a message via MSN to skife
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Strangler View Post
OK, easy with the desktop dyno claims.......

What is your piston-to-deck height?
Actual chamber cc?
Lobe centerline?
True cfm through your heads at .400 lift? at .550 lift?
Piston ring gap top and bottom?
Compressed head gasket thickness?
Full advance in *?
Timing of cam?
Octane?


Just be careful of your HP claims. I understand that you just built you engine and thats cool...... but be very cautious before you get your ass blown off the road by a stock 280hp Z71.


since when do z71's make 280hp? my brother has one and its a dog.
skife is online now   Reply With Quote
Old September 16th, 2007, 06:53 AM   #106
AFRd_CJ5
Senior Member
 
AFRd_CJ5's Avatar
 
Join Date: 03-26-07
Location: Carson City
Posts: 698
iTrader: (2)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 88mudder View Post
dont be jealous of mudntrucks power now lol. Sweet truck man.
I have to agree with Strangler on this......
I don't see a 357ci engine making upwards of 480HP with those parts, no matter what the specs on the heads are.
Not trying to downplay a nice swap here, but just don't want you being disappointed if something like the mentioned scenario did happen.
AFRd_CJ5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 16th, 2007, 10:30 AM   #107
Mclovin
"The Situation"
 
Mclovin's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-07-05
Location: Westland, Mi
Posts: 14,392
iTrader: (15)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Send a message via AIM to Mclovin Send a message via Yahoo to Mclovin
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by skife View Post
since when do z71's make 280hp? my brother has one and its a dog.
A. 280 is prob a flywheel #
B. Yours brothers prob has a clogged Cat just like every other chevy truck out there...
Mclovin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 16th, 2007, 11:21 AM   #108
Mud'N'Truck
I'll Finsh One, One Day
 
Mud'N'Truck's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-30-06
Location: Interlochen, Michigan
Posts: 2,340
iTrader: (15)
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Default

Hey these are just the numbers that the computer told me. Not my guesstament. I didnt even think i was going to get #'s that high either. One thing i found for the reason it has so much power is that it is very high compersion. After putting every thing it was came out to about somwere in the 12.5 to 13 to 1 compersion. Monday im going to go though and check it again and see how right that is.

Also this is at the crank not at the wheels.
Mud'N'Truck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 17th, 2007, 07:08 AM   #109
AFRd_CJ5
Senior Member
 
AFRd_CJ5's Avatar
 
Join Date: 03-26-07
Location: Carson City
Posts: 698
iTrader: (2)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mud'N'Truck View Post
Hey these are just the numbers that the computer told me. Not my guesstament. I didnt even think i was going to get #'s that high either. One thing i found for the reason it has so much power is that it is very high compersion. After putting every thing it was came out to about somwere in the 12.5 to 13 to 1 compersion. Monday im going to go though and check it again and see how right that is.

Also this is at the crank not at the wheels.
Well, keep in mind, compression won't make that much of a difference here, and that's still a big number for crank HP with that motor. A few things I'd be curious about....
An Edelbrock Performer intake "should" have an operating range of idle to 5,500 RPM.
From the limited cam specs I see, I'm looking at an operating range of 2,000-4,500 RPM.
I just don't see that motor spinning to 6,500 really, let alone make it's peak HP at that RPM.
What program were you using?
AFRd_CJ5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 17th, 2007, 11:12 AM   #110
Mud'N'Truck
I'll Finsh One, One Day
 
Mud'N'Truck's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-30-06
Location: Interlochen, Michigan
Posts: 2,340
iTrader: (15)
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Default

Dyno sim
Mud'N'Truck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 17th, 2007, 11:45 AM   #111
Pre4runner
Bike Dude
 
Pre4runner's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-07-05
Location: Kawkawlin, mi
Posts: 2,099
iTrader: (14)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Send a message via AIM to Pre4runner
Default

To hell with sims and estimates, I just want to see it go!
Pre4runner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 17th, 2007, 03:38 PM   #112
Mud'N'Truck
I'll Finsh One, One Day
 
Mud'N'Truck's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-30-06
Location: Interlochen, Michigan
Posts: 2,340
iTrader: (15)
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pre4runner View Post
To hell with sims and estimates, I just want to see it go!
Me to, Me to

Right now im working on getting my little truck together so i have somthing to drive to school and back. Trying to Save up some money and get the few last things i need finsh up the big truck. Just have a few things to order.
Mud'N'Truck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 27th, 2007, 10:54 AM   #113
Mud'N'Truck
I'll Finsh One, One Day
 
Mud'N'Truck's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-30-06
Location: Interlochen, Michigan
Posts: 2,340
iTrader: (15)
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Default

Alright heres the new numbers. Though about it after a little bit and though id check all my spec out and ended up having the wrong intake in the program
_Rpm___hp_____tq_
1000.....62........326
1500....115.......404
2000....173.......454
2500....223.......468
3000....269.......471
3500....316.......474
4000....360.......473
4500....396.......462
5000....425.......446
5500....429.......409
6000....435.......381
6500....425.......343
7000....405.......304
7500....380.......266
8000....338.......222
8500....297.......184
9000....247.......144

Updates-
Sent back my ignition box yesterday. Hope to have the new one soon. As soon as i get that all figured out, im going to order the rest of the things i need and should be finshed up and ready to go soon. Hopfully it will all work this time
Mud'N'Truck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 27th, 2007, 11:15 AM   #114
95geo
newbie
 
95geo's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-05-05
Location: dryden
Posts: 5,775
iTrader: (6)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mud'N'Truck View Post
Alright heres the new numbers. Though about it after a little bit and though id check all my spec out and ended up having the wrong intake in the program
_Rpm___hp_____tq_
1000.....62........326
1500....115.......404
2000....173.......454
2500....223.......468
3000....269.......471
3500....316.......474
4000....360.......473
4500....396.......462
5000....425.......446
5500....429.......409
6000....435.......381
6500....425.......343
7000....405.......304
7500....380.......266
8000....338.......222
8500....297.......184
9000....247.......144

Updates-
Sent back my ignition box yesterday. Hope to have the new one soon. As soon as i get that all figured out, im going to order the rest of the things i need and should be finshed up and ready to go soon. Hopfully it will all work this time
go to a real chassis dyno and get corrected RWHP numbers. if you break your rear axle you might have the hp you are claiming
95geo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 27th, 2007, 12:45 PM   #115
Rattler
Home Sweet Homicide
 
Rattler's Avatar
 
Join Date: 04-17-06
Location: Bei City
Posts: 3,648
iTrader: (1)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 95geo View Post
go to a real chassis dyno and get corrected RWHP numbers. if you break your rear axle you might have the hp you are claiming
You would be surprised what those shrunk-down Ford 9 inch look-a-likes will take. My buddy had a Chevota putting out about the same power and he never broke one.

Would love to see a real dyno pull anyway.
Rattler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 27th, 2007, 03:53 PM   #116
Mud'N'Truck
I'll Finsh One, One Day
 
Mud'N'Truck's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-30-06
Location: Interlochen, Michigan
Posts: 2,340
iTrader: (15)
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Default

I would to but im not paying for one. Im just telling what the computor says not my guesstaments. So dont give crap for it.

Toyota rear axles are very strong. Same dia shafts as a ford 9. Theyll take alot of abuse.
Mud'N'Truck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 27th, 2007, 03:54 PM   #117
88mudder
In the band!
 
Join Date: 03-30-06
Location: waterford michigan
Posts: 3,678
iTrader: (29)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Send a message via AIM to 88mudder Send a message via Skype™ to 88mudder
Default

i bet that motor has all that power, dyno's dont lie.
88mudder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 27th, 2007, 04:00 PM   #118
Mclovin
"The Situation"
 
Mclovin's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-07-05
Location: Westland, Mi
Posts: 14,392
iTrader: (15)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Send a message via AIM to Mclovin Send a message via Yahoo to Mclovin
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 88mudder View Post
i bet that motor has all that power, dyno's dont lie.
you're a fucktard go stick your head in a blender..
he said it was a computer dyno program NOT a dyno..
Mclovin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 27th, 2007, 04:13 PM   #119
FlamesFearMe
Custom User Title
 
FlamesFearMe's Avatar
 
Join Date: 05-03-06
Location: shorty's pants
Posts: 8,289
iTrader: (12)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mclovin View Post
you're a fucktard go stick your head in a blender..
he said it was a computer dyno program NOT a dyno..
Wow. Way to go overboard with a comeback.
FlamesFearMe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 27th, 2007, 04:33 PM   #120
liv2mx
i like jungle gym's.
 
liv2mx's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-10-05
Location: silver lake and up in the air building america
Posts: 11,171
iTrader: (4)
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Default

you think you can outrun the dnr at the dog party now...didnt you get a ticket there last year? if you did i was the guy in the white f150 breaking trail and just missed the green truck. your rig looks good.
and yea little overboard on the comeback there mclovin. i have seen his rig work and it would do circles around that s10 thing with his old setup..sure the new motor is big inprovement.

Last edited by liv2mx; September 27th, 2007 at 04:36 PM.
liv2mx is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Great Lakes 4x4. The largest offroad forum in the Midwest > 4x4 Talk > Rig Builds and Pics
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:09 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright 2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd. Runs best on HiVelocity Hosting.
vB Ad Management by =RedTyger=
Page generated in 0.22541 seconds with 80 queries