Go Back   Great Lakes 4x4. The largest offroad forum in the Midwest > 4x4 Talk > Jeep Tech
GL4x4 Live! GL4x4 Casino







Search
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old April 17th, 2014, 10:03 AM   #1
masterbeatty
Senior Member
 
masterbeatty's Avatar
 
Join Date: 03-04-08
Location: my house
Posts: 4,144
iTrader: (17)
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Default Yj with t18 clutch linkage

What's my best option for a clutch linkage? Its running the ford bell housing and a big block
masterbeatty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 17th, 2014, 10:25 AM   #2
Toyfish
Senior Member
 
Toyfish's Avatar
 
Join Date: 02-05-10
Location: lapeer, MI
Posts: 1,972
iTrader: (29)
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Default

U will prolly have to fab something up

Sent from my DROID X2 using Tapatalk 2
Toyfish is online now   Reply With Quote
Old April 17th, 2014, 10:42 AM   #3
masterbeatty
Senior Member
 
masterbeatty's Avatar
 
Join Date: 03-04-08
Location: my house
Posts: 4,144
iTrader: (17)
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Default

I figured I would but will a cable be sufficient or will I need actual linkage? I suppose that's my dilema
masterbeatty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 17th, 2014, 10:45 AM   #4
Toyfish
Senior Member
 
Toyfish's Avatar
 
Join Date: 02-05-10
Location: lapeer, MI
Posts: 1,972
iTrader: (29)
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by masterbeatty View Post
I figured I would but will a cable be sufficient or will I need actual linkage? I suppose that's my dilema
Hmmm thats a good question

Sent from my DROID X2 using Tapatalk 2
Toyfish is online now   Reply With Quote
Old April 17th, 2014, 11:10 AM   #5
masterbeatty
Senior Member
 
masterbeatty's Avatar
 
Join Date: 03-04-08
Location: my house
Posts: 4,144
iTrader: (17)
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Default

It would be swell if the ax parts would swap over
masterbeatty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 17th, 2014, 12:20 PM   #6
Haggar
Covered in mud...
 
Haggar's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-06-05
Location: Oxford, MI
Posts: 17,555
iTrader: (54)
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Default

Do you have the release arm in place?

On my CJ5, I used the hydraulic clutch from a 1980 4 cylinder CJ, which has an external slave that worked with the original (mechanically operated) release arm.

Although once I switched to inside the frame headers, I had to switch back to a mechanical bellcrank, for fitment issues.
Haggar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 17th, 2014, 03:18 PM   #7
masterbeatty
Senior Member
 
masterbeatty's Avatar
 
Join Date: 03-04-08
Location: my house
Posts: 4,144
iTrader: (17)
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Default

Yea the arm is in the trans still.
masterbeatty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 17th, 2014, 04:24 PM   #8
Haggar
Covered in mud...
 
Haggar's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-06-05
Location: Oxford, MI
Posts: 17,555
iTrader: (54)
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Default

I have all the CJ mechanical bellcrank parts, you can have them for free if you come get them. One side bolts to the tub, one side bolts to bellhousing.
Haggar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 17th, 2014, 08:30 PM   #9
Sandals
Fucking Zen as Shit
 
Sandals's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-05-05
Location: Lindenhurst, IL
Posts: 15,301
iTrader: (7)
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Default

I have my T-18 driven hydraulically.

Stock bellcrank parts, stock slave cylinder and CNC master cylinder.
Sandals is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Great Lakes 4x4. The largest offroad forum in the Midwest > 4x4 Talk > Jeep Tech
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:52 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright 2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd. Runs best on HiVelocity Hosting.
Copyright 2005 - 2012 Cracker Enterprises - Powered by Linux
vB Ad Management by =RedTyger=
Page generated in 0.08995 seconds with 28 queries