Zr2 Sonoma won't engage 4hi or 4low. - Great Lakes 4x4. The largest offroad forum in the Midwest

Go Back   Great Lakes 4x4. The largest offroad forum in the Midwest > 4x4 Talk > Chevy Tech
GL4x4 Live! GL4x4 Casino

greatlakes4x4.com is the premier Great Lakes 4x4 Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Search
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old November 24th, 2013, 08:24 PM   #1
Skooter_Built
Fuck talk, Duck walk!
 
Skooter_Built's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-05-05
Location: Whitelake, MI
Posts: 14,572
iTrader: (26)
Mentioned: 15 Post(s)
Default Zr2 Sonoma won't engage 4hi or 4low.

My Zr2 Sonoma will not engage 4 wheel drive. I replaced the motor at the tcase and still nothing. When I click the 4hi or 4low button they just flash and the control module behind the passenger kick panel just clicks.

I know I need to inspect the vacation lines more but seeing how I'm usually not that lucky what else should I check? I'm told there is an actuator under the battery tray and the module on the passenger side interior I just checked for corrosion but saw nothing but read that they go bad as well.
__________________
I'm the man in White.

If you want peace, prepare for war!

Forgiveness is between them and God. It's my job to arrange the meeting.
Skooter_Built is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old November 24th, 2013, 10:37 PM   #2
Toyfish
Senior Member
 
Toyfish's Avatar
 
Join Date: 02-05-10
Location: lapeer, MI
Posts: 2,306
iTrader: (32)
Mentioned: 13 Post(s)
Default

Check the plug at the control box in the passenger kick panel they tend to corrode

Sent from my DROID X2 using Tapatalk 2
Toyfish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 27th, 2013, 06:41 AM   #3
RADRICK
Senior Member
 
RADRICK's Avatar
 
Join Date: 04-28-09
Location: Galien, Mi
Posts: 456
iTrader: (7)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Toyfish View Post
Check the plug at the control box in the passenger kick panel they tend to corrode

Sent from my DROID X2 using Tapatalk 2
X2, you will have to disconect the the plug from the module to see the corrosion, usually it will look green. Also check to see if you can squeeze the vacuum actuator in by hand, the cable could be frozen/siezed.
RADRICK is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Great Lakes 4x4. The largest offroad forum in the Midwest > 4x4 Talk > Chevy Tech

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:38 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright 2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd. Runs best on HiVelocity Hosting.
Page generated in 0.08395 seconds with 31 queries