Gas gauge - Great Lakes 4x4. The largest offroad forum in the Midwest

Go Back   Great Lakes 4x4. The largest offroad forum in the Midwest > 4x4 Talk > Dodge Tech
GL4x4 Live! GL4x4 Casino

greatlakes4x4.com is the premier Great Lakes 4x4 Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Search
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old August 8th, 2013, 09:10 AM   #1
chevybtk
~~1995 chevy k2500~~
 
chevybtk's Avatar
 
Join Date: 01-10-09
Location: Mt Morris Michigan
Posts: 392
iTrader: (3)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Question Gas gauge

So I have a 95 ram 1500 4x4 gas gauge just randomly stopped fuel pumps newer and now they have a aftermarket gauge wired up in truck...any ideas why dash gauge dont work so I can get rid of aftermarket gauge...just got truck bout month ago...
chevybtk is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old August 24th, 2013, 03:02 PM   #2
redramman
Newbie
 
redramman's Avatar
 
Join Date: 02-19-12
Location: Redford
Posts: 22
iTrader: (0)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Default

maybe check fuses .might be a way to test gauge by connecting power to its wires.
redramman is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Great Lakes 4x4. The largest offroad forum in the Midwest > 4x4 Talk > Dodge Tech

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:46 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright 2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd. Runs best on HiVelocity Hosting.
Page generated in 0.07775 seconds with 26 queries