Wifi problems after downloading IOS6 - Great Lakes 4x4. The largest offroad forum in the Midwest

Go Back   Great Lakes 4x4. The largest offroad forum in the Midwest > General 4x4 Stuff > The Pub
GL4x4 Live! GL4x4 Casino

The Pub A friendly forum where everybody is nice, and will answer any questions you have about life.

greatlakes4x4.com is the premier Great Lakes 4x4 Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Search
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old September 26th, 2012, 09:52 AM   #1
BuckinBronco
Senior Member
 
BuckinBronco's Avatar
 
Join Date: 04-25-12
Location: Downriver
Posts: 333
iTrader: (0)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Default Wifi problems after downloading IOS6

Got the newest version of Apple software the other day on my Iphone 3gs...after doing so my wifi has completely gone to shit. Anyone else have a similar problem or know any fixes?

BuckinBronco is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old September 26th, 2012, 09:57 AM   #2
schweeb
spelling nazi
 
schweeb's Avatar
 
Join Date: 07-02-07
Location: Grosse Pointe Woods, MI
Posts: 2,565
iTrader: (3)
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Default

http://lmgtfy.com/?q=wifi+issues+ios6

seems as though google may have some answers....
schweeb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 26th, 2012, 10:01 AM   #3
dfm_13
Senior Member
 
dfm_13's Avatar
 
Join Date: 03-25-10
Location: lapeer
Posts: 1,400
iTrader: (5)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Default

I believe the main problem is that your the only person in the Continental United States still using a 3gs
dfm_13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 26th, 2012, 10:04 AM   #4
BuckinBronco
Senior Member
 
BuckinBronco's Avatar
 
Join Date: 04-25-12
Location: Downriver
Posts: 333
iTrader: (0)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by schweeb View Post
http://lmgtfy.com/?q=wifi+issues+ios6

seems as though google may have some answers....
Already searched google and tried the quick fixes. Mine connects but seems to be a lot slower since downloading the new software...phone glitches now as well.

But yes, I am totally aware of google and have already slightly explored the fixes.
BuckinBronco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 26th, 2012, 10:05 AM   #5
BuckinBronco
Senior Member
 
BuckinBronco's Avatar
 
Join Date: 04-25-12
Location: Downriver
Posts: 333
iTrader: (0)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dfm_13 View Post
I believe the main problem is that your the only person in the Continental United States still using a 3gs
Could be... I have two that I've been meaning to sell to get a 4s or 5, but its been nice having a spare phone.
BuckinBronco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 26th, 2012, 10:48 AM   #6
clarkstoncracker
lol
 
clarkstoncracker's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-03-05
Location: OC - MI
Posts: 42,741
iTrader: (40)
Mentioned: 152 Post(s)
Send a message via AIM to clarkstoncracker
Default

Seems like there is an issue with the iphones made in 1973 and the new software. Hopefully they release a fix for you!
__________________
clarkstoncracker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 26th, 2012, 12:40 PM   #7
Rockstar
sɐƃǝʌ sɐן
 
Rockstar's Avatar
 
Join Date: 07-25-07
Location: Taylor,Mi
Posts: 8,515
iTrader: (11)
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Default

A lot of issues Map, Wifi and Facebook Notifications.


Even with all them issue the iPhone is still better than Android
Rockstar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 26th, 2012, 12:44 PM   #8
Jiveturkey3
Senior Member
 
Jiveturkey3's Avatar
 
Join Date: 06-22-12
Location: Hillsdale MI
Posts: 4,126
iTrader: (1)
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Default

Can't you keep Google maps with the old iPhones?
Jiveturkey3 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old September 26th, 2012, 01:11 PM   #9
skife
Senior Member
 
skife's Avatar
 
Join Date: 02-12-07
Location: cedar springs mi
Posts: 5,129
iTrader: (5)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Send a message via AIM to skife Send a message via MSN to skife
Default

sounds like its time to reinstall windows
skife is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 26th, 2012, 01:29 PM   #10
Dylan
Senior Member
 
Dylan's Avatar
 
Join Date: 08-24-06
Location: K-zoo
Posts: 1,127
iTrader: (7)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Default

no, everyone loosed google maps in 6.0.

If you restored from backup after upgrading to 6.0, try to go to settings>general>reset>reset network settings

See if this helps. How much slower are we talking? can you do a speedtest

It can also be that the phone is processing slower as well. Not necessarily the wifi. I have an extra 3gs I installed 6.0 on and it works fine.
Dylan is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Great Lakes 4x4. The largest offroad forum in the Midwest > General 4x4 Stuff > The Pub

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:50 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright 2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd. Runs best on HiVelocity Hosting.
Page generated in 0.71114 seconds with 50 queries