Go Back   Great Lakes 4x4. The largest offroad forum in the Midwest > 4x4 Talk > Quads, Bikes, and Sleds
GL4x4 Live! GL4x4 Casino







Search
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old April 1st, 2012, 10:16 PM   #1
0Toncaddy
Big Belly Customs
 
0Toncaddy's Avatar
 
Join Date: 03-20-08
Location: Howell Mi
Posts: 1,467
iTrader: (11)
My new (to me) 2 Wheeler...

1971 Honda CL450 Scrambler, no tach or speedo so miles are unknown.
It has newer tires and i had been borrowing it from time to time from a friend just to ride, told him to let me know if he ever wanted to sell it.
As i got it on wednesday.

After the new bars yesterday



The horn didnt work so i grabbed one from Vatozone and threw it on, im trying to decide if i want to put the signals back on or just use hand signals.

Does anyone know if turn signals or speedos are required for your license road test? i know signals arent required to ride on the roads but what about the road test.

Last edited by 0Toncaddy; April 1st, 2012 at 10:24 PM.
0Toncaddy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 1st, 2012, 10:54 PM   #2
OnlyInMyXJ22
No Money = No Fun
 
OnlyInMyXJ22's Avatar
 
Join Date: 02-08-06
Location: Brighton, MI
Posts: 7,219
iTrader: (60)
Send a message via AIM to OnlyInMyXJ22 Send a message via Skype™ to OnlyInMyXJ22
__________________
*1999 XJ
*1998 Ram

Quote:
Originally Posted by snocross2xtremes View Post
Mine is just sloppy
OnlyInMyXJ22 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 1st, 2012, 11:04 PM   #3
High Center Hancho
rack tap re-rack click
 
High Center Hancho's Avatar
 
Join Date: 07-10-07
Location: Genesee County
Posts: 12,412
iTrader: (40)
you dont need signals but I would put them on there...nice bike btw
High Center Hancho is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 2nd, 2012, 07:51 AM   #4
0Toncaddy
Big Belly Customs
 
0Toncaddy's Avatar
 
Join Date: 03-20-08
Location: Howell Mi
Posts: 1,467
iTrader: (11)
signals

I know I don't need em on the street, are you saying they are not needed for the road test either? I plan on adding some for added visibility but need time to source parts and so on.

Quote:
Originally Posted by High Center Hancho View Post
you dont need signals but I would put them on there...nice bike btw
0Toncaddy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 2nd, 2012, 07:52 AM   #5
bigbchevy
missmrgreenagain
 
bigbchevy's Avatar
 
Join Date: 09-15-07
Location: fenton /hartland mi
Posts: 17,489
iTrader: (155)
sexy
__________________
H.o.r.e
(mr.green)So you are calling CC a liar?? Not a nice way to treat your bitch.
tube bending and gear installs pm me for info! gears installed for $150 and up per axle.
bigbchevy is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply
Great Lakes 4x4. The largest offroad forum in the Midwest > 4x4 Talk > Quads, Bikes, and Sleds
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:42 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright 2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2005 - 2012 Cracker Enterprises - Powered by Linux
vB Ad Management by =RedTyger=
Page generated in 0.07187 seconds with 22 queries