4l60e - Great Lakes 4x4. The largest offroad forum in the Midwest

Go Back   Great Lakes 4x4. The largest offroad forum in the Midwest > 4x4 Talk > Chevy Tech
GL4x4 Live! GL4x4 Casino

greatlakes4x4.com is the premier All Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Search
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old January 2nd, 2012, 12:49 PM   #1
tctrojan17
Sexy and I know it.
 
tctrojan17's Avatar
 
Join Date: 05-21-10
Location: traverse city
Posts: 888
iTrader: (5)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Default 4l60e

I did not want to hijack this other guys thread but i have a 4l60e out of a 95 blazer and i was always told it would not work with a fullsize. From the sounds of his thread this would work with a 95 silverado. So as long as the engines are same gens this would work with a full size?

On a 4x4 trans a np241 would not bolt up to it though right? I thought there was a difference in the output shafts?

Only reason i am so curious is because my buddy needs a trans for his silverado and i always assumed this one would not work so i never offered it to him.
tctrojan17 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old January 2nd, 2012, 02:43 PM   #2
Freak
Wheelin the HD
 
Freak's Avatar
 
Join Date: 01-27-07
Location: Portland, TX
Posts: 7,227
iTrader: (14)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Send a message via MSN to Freak Send a message via Yahoo to Freak
Default

It would bolt in yes, you would have to have the right adapter housing for the 241, but that's just 4 bolts to change. Not sure about electrically, but a 4l60e will bolt up to any small block or 4.3.
__________________
Motors hate me, axles fear me.

I got your jeep thing, now my damn Chevy wont start, and its missing a wheel.
My build: http://www.greatlakes4x4.com/showthread.php?t=206107
Freak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 2nd, 2012, 02:55 PM   #3
KILLER"B"468
Yankabilly
 
KILLER"B"468's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-06-05
Location: Hendersonville Tn.
Posts: 7,945
iTrader: (19)
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Default

A 95 can only go into a 95 due to the electronics, there is some mods you can make, don't have time to find them right now it has to do with the "PWM"

if it was bolted to a 4.3 it will go into a fullsize like mentioned. they have the same output shaft lengths
__________________
being on the eastern edge of the central time zone sucks...it gets dark WAY to early.

Quote:
Originally Posted by jeepbrattt View Post
An occasional jello or vasoline wrestling match isn't out of the question either.
KILLER"B"468 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 3rd, 2012, 12:14 AM   #4
tctrojan17
Sexy and I know it.
 
tctrojan17's Avatar
 
Join Date: 05-21-10
Location: traverse city
Posts: 888
iTrader: (5)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Default

Thanks guys. This clears things up a lot.
tctrojan17 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Great Lakes 4x4. The largest offroad forum in the Midwest > 4x4 Talk > Chevy Tech

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:36 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright 2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd. Runs best on HiVelocity Hosting.
Page generated in 0.09058 seconds with 32 queries