Fanuc Robots - Page 2 - Great Lakes 4x4. The largest offroad forum in the Midwest

Go Back   Great Lakes 4x4. The largest offroad forum in the Midwest > General 4x4 Stuff > The Pub
GL4x4 Live! GL4x4 Casino

The Pub A friendly forum where everybody is nice, and will answer any questions you have about life.

greatlakes4x4.com is the premier Great Lakes 4x4 Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Search
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old September 24th, 2011, 06:57 PM   #21
BlooMule
pew pew
 
BlooMule's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-08-05
Location: a mile from the shithole
Posts: 25,128
iTrader: (12)
Mentioned: 15 Post(s)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Disturban View Post
Not my idea and I have also mentioned it as being a safety hazard but my advice is falling on deaf ears, the bean counters want to protect the tool more than skulls...lol
Crash a tool buy a new tool, crash a skull, hire a new skull.
__________________
-rw-rw-rw
BlooMule is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old September 24th, 2011, 07:04 PM   #22
kerryann
German cars are hot
 
kerryann's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-05-05
Location: West Bloomfield
Posts: 11,438
iTrader: (3)
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Default

I thought the beauty of robots is that they only do what you tell them to do
Mike works with those robots so I hope they don't come alive and beat him down for all the times I am sure he has MFed them..
kerryann is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 24th, 2011, 07:07 PM   #23
BlooMule
pew pew
 
BlooMule's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-08-05
Location: a mile from the shithole
Posts: 25,128
iTrader: (12)
Mentioned: 15 Post(s)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kerryann View Post
I thought the beauty of robots is that they only do what you tell them to do
Mike works with those robots so I hope they don't come alive and beat him down for all the times I am sure he has MFed them..
As long as you've told him to jump out of the way I'm sure he'll be fine.
__________________
-rw-rw-rw
BlooMule is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 24th, 2011, 08:48 PM   #24
Bow_Extreme
Senior Member
 
Bow_Extreme's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-27-07
Location: Holland, MI.
Posts: 1,092
iTrader: (13)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Default

I'm running 100ic Fanuc's in my newest weld cell. These robots are tied into the master. If the light curtain is tripped they stop. These robots even have a built in safety function. They can sense if something has interfered with their movements. If an operator were to get in the way for any reason these robots would shut down at any initial spike in torque required to move. The robot axis release all tension on contact.
Bow_Extreme is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 24th, 2011, 08:53 PM   #25
iliveinhell2004
Senior Member
 
iliveinhell2004's Avatar
 
Join Date: 05-05-08
Location: Pinckney
Posts: 668
iTrader: (11)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Disturban View Post
So I am sitting at work right now and one of our Fanuc robots just starts moving in all kinds of directions it is not programmed to do, the friggin thing is break dancing

I turned the power off and re-booted it up and it is still doing it, I then cleared the program and put it in teach mode and programmed it again and it is still doing it like it has a mind of it's own.

This is the craziest shit I have ever seen, I wish my phone could take videos this is something that anyone with robotic experience has to see, now I am just sitting here waiting for a return call from Fanuc.

Anyone with Fanuc experience know what could be wrong?
Pm me. I'll shoot you my number.

Sent from my ADR6300 using Tapatalk
iliveinhell2004 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 24th, 2011, 09:10 PM   #26
Disturban
Senior Member
 
Disturban's Avatar
 
Join Date: 02-27-08
Location: Lowell, MI
Posts: 2,794
iTrader: (2)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by iliveinhell2004 View Post
Pm me. I'll shoot you my number.

Sent from my ADR6300 using Tapatalk
It's fixed.
Disturban is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 24th, 2011, 10:05 PM   #27
Steve2010
Senior Member
 
Steve2010's Avatar
 
Join Date: 06-10-10
Location: Macomb
Posts: 664
iTrader: (0)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Default

Never know what I will see posted up here, sorry did not see this earlier.

Do not know the robot cell layout but the robot should have a fence around and set back on a switch or zone (Home) If the robot is off the switch and the light curtain is tripped E - Stop occurs. No exceptions...
So if the operator trips the curtain when the robot is out of the zone and E -stop occurs, The qualified person comes over and Joy sitcks it back to home position.

That robot can crush and kill.
Steve2010 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old September 24th, 2011, 10:38 PM   #28
RioGrande
RioGrande
 
RioGrande's Avatar
 
Join Date: 02-19-07
Location: Parma MI
Posts: 339
iTrader: (3)
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Steve2010 View Post
Never know what I will see posted up here, sorry did not see this earlier.

Do not know the robot cell layout but the robot should have a fence around and set back on a switch or zone (Home) If the robot is off the switch and the light curtain is tripped E - Stop occurs. No exceptions...
So if the operator trips the curtain when the robot is out of the zone and E -stop occurs, The qualified person comes over and Joy sitcks it back to home position.

That robot can crush and kill.
X2
Sounds like a HUGE OSHA fine for bypassing a safety circuit to me! Light curtain trips and the bot stops through E-stop line no exceptions! I would how ever say it should be able to be tied into the fault circuit as well, making management happy and saving thier precious tool. I'm sure Fanuc Techs could tell you exactly what to do. Personally I liked working with the ABBs better and what ever you do, run as fast as you can from a Diafuku!
RioGrande is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 24th, 2011, 11:21 PM   #29
Disturban
Senior Member
 
Disturban's Avatar
 
Join Date: 02-27-08
Location: Lowell, MI
Posts: 2,794
iTrader: (2)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RioGrande View Post
X2
Sounds like a HUGE OSHA fine for bypassing a safety circuit to me! Light curtain trips and the bot stops through E-stop line no exceptions! I would how ever say it should be able to be tied into the fault circuit as well, making management happy and saving thier precious tool. I'm sure Fanuc Techs could tell you exactly what to do. Personally I liked working with the ABBs better and what ever you do, run as fast as you can from a Diafuku!
When I go back in Monday I am going to look at the prints and see if I can tie it into the E stop circuit as well as the fault circuit, this has all just been brought to my attention within the last few days. I have a few options to make this work.
Disturban is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 25th, 2011, 05:23 PM   #30
kickstand
sHaMoNe!
 
kickstand's Avatar
 
Join Date: 09-20-06
Location: fenton
Posts: 31,123
iTrader: (46)
Mentioned: 31 Post(s)
Default

I bet if you hadn't posted a fake degree on the interweb and lied about how awesome you weren't karma wouldn't be biting you in the ass.
kickstand is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 26th, 2011, 09:34 PM   #31
scottie
American Leyland??
 
scottie's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-05-05
Location: Sweet home Georgia on my mind
Posts: 8,489
iTrader: (2)
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Send a message via AIM to scottie
Default

Gmf
scottie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 26th, 2011, 09:43 PM   #32
Stan
I got a gold chain
 
Stan's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-04-05
Location: Shelby Twp.
Posts: 15,696
iTrader: (8)
Mentioned: 17 Post(s)
Default

You should have just deployed the emergency EMP. Fixed.
Stan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 27th, 2011, 07:52 AM   #33
ScOoTeR
hoo dat. wat.
 
ScOoTeR's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-09-05
Location: Howell
Posts: 21,530
iTrader: (35)
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Default

Fake degree wat.
__________________
@clarkstoncracker
ScOoTeR is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Great Lakes 4x4. The largest offroad forum in the Midwest > General 4x4 Stuff > The Pub

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:05 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright 2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd. Runs best on HiVelocity Hosting.
Page generated in 0.24741 seconds with 59 queries