Picture limits? - Great Lakes 4x4. The largest offroad forum in the Midwest

Go Back   Great Lakes 4x4. The largest offroad forum in the Midwest > General 4x4 Stuff > Site comments, issues, or suggestions and announcements
GL4x4 Live! GL4x4 Casino

greatlakes4x4.com is the premier Great Lakes 4x4 Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Search
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old July 18th, 2010, 07:08 PM   #1
Tab
Senior Member
 
Tab's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-05-05
Location: Freeland, mi
Posts: 4,890
iTrader: (29)
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Default Picture limits?

I asked in another post here and pm'ed a mod but still haven't gotten a response. I am a subscriber and have 77 pics uploaded and it says I am over my limit and it won't let me upload any more. I thought we got 100 or so pics to upload?
Tab is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old July 19th, 2010, 04:21 AM   #2
Yetti
Buy a Fiat! Save the UAW!
 
Yetti's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-05-05
Location: 20 minutes south of Hell...
Posts: 14,385
iTrader: (10)
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Default

I would think you reached your limit on file size?
__________________
Yetti
Yetti is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 19th, 2010, 07:25 AM   #3
Tab
Senior Member
 
Tab's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-05-05
Location: Freeland, mi
Posts: 4,890
iTrader: (29)
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Default

I had about 85-90 and it still said I had room available. I come back to add a couple and even deleted a bunch and it says I'm at my limit. Unless something changed between now and then. I would hate to have to delete all my pics since I used them in a couple build threads that people can reference in the future.
Tab is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 19th, 2010, 09:15 AM   #4
clarkstoncracker
lol
 
clarkstoncracker's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-03-05
Location: OC - MI
Posts: 42,616
iTrader: (40)
Mentioned: 131 Post(s)
Send a message via AIM to clarkstoncracker
Default

What method of uploading are you using? Attachments, picture gallery, etc?
__________________
clarkstoncracker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 19th, 2010, 11:35 AM   #5
Tab
Senior Member
 
Tab's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-05-05
Location: Freeland, mi
Posts: 4,890
iTrader: (29)
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Default

I just go to the pic upload section here and click the browse button, find my pic, and attach it. So I guess that would be an attachment. The weird thing is it's never been an issue before as I have had many more than I do now and I even go through and delete them when they are not in a build thread or something.
Tab is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 19th, 2010, 07:24 PM   #6
clarkstoncracker
lol
 
clarkstoncracker's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-03-05
Location: OC - MI
Posts: 42,616
iTrader: (40)
Mentioned: 131 Post(s)
Send a message via AIM to clarkstoncracker
Default

is it fixxered now?
__________________
clarkstoncracker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 19th, 2010, 07:49 PM   #7
whiterhino
I'm not old, honest...
 
whiterhino's Avatar
 
Join Date: 03-07-06
Location: Davisburg MI
Posts: 21,758
iTrader: (21)
Mentioned: 15 Post(s)
Default

The problem Tab is outlining is the same one I brought up last week. I haven't tried it since so I will try it now.

Nope, still says I don't have room. I had deleted a bunch of pics. Am I wrong about file size? I always thought I resized them to 1024 x whatever but I notice all my uploaded pics are 800 x whatever. Is that the problem?

OK, just resized it to 800 and I still get this;

You have exceeded the number of files allowed to you

Last edited by whiterhino; July 19th, 2010 at 07:54 PM.
whiterhino is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 19th, 2010, 09:36 PM   #8
Tab
Senior Member
 
Tab's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-05-05
Location: Freeland, mi
Posts: 4,890
iTrader: (29)
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Default

same here. still says I have too many.
Tab is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 20th, 2010, 06:34 AM   #9
clarkstoncracker
lol
 
clarkstoncracker's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-03-05
Location: OC - MI
Posts: 42,616
iTrader: (40)
Mentioned: 131 Post(s)
Send a message via AIM to clarkstoncracker
Default

Oh, I see what happened. I notice you guys are both now in "SMR" and for some reason that usergroup is over riding the subscriber usergroup.

This should now be fixed.
__________________
clarkstoncracker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 20th, 2010, 06:51 AM   #10
Tab
Senior Member
 
Tab's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-05-05
Location: Freeland, mi
Posts: 4,890
iTrader: (29)
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by clarkstoncracker View Post
Oh, I see what happened. I notice you guys are both now in "SMR" and for some reason that usergroup is over riding the subscriber usergroup.

This should now be fixed.
Thats discrimination! I just checked it and it says it will allow me to load them but the upload screen is different. The "browse" button to find the pics on my computer is gone. Thanks for the help by the way.
Tab is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 20th, 2010, 06:54 AM   #11
clarkstoncracker
lol
 
clarkstoncracker's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-03-05
Location: OC - MI
Posts: 42,616
iTrader: (40)
Mentioned: 131 Post(s)
Send a message via AIM to clarkstoncracker
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tab View Post
Thats discrimination! I just checked it and it says it will allow me to load them but the upload screen is different. The "browse" button to find the pics on my computer is gone. Thanks for the help by the way.
Since SMR is the biggest group of web wheelers on this site, they're punished with limited photo options
__________________
clarkstoncracker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 20th, 2010, 09:53 PM   #12
Tab
Senior Member
 
Tab's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-05-05
Location: Freeland, mi
Posts: 4,890
iTrader: (29)
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Default

This is what I get now. No "browse" button and no way to upload a pic from my computer. I'm sure there are other ways to do it, I just have always used this method and it's the only one I know.
*I had a link here but I should have known it wouldn't work*
Tab is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 20th, 2010, 10:56 PM   #13
95geo
newbie
 
95geo's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-05-05
Location: dryden
Posts: 5,777
iTrader: (6)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Default

Use your photo gallery and use the automatic URL below the pics... Ive run out of room in the gallery and my photobucket has been maxed out at times too... I just want a placeto upload and link to without the hassles of running out of room or bandwidth... I guess it's time to pay for hosting.
95geo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 21st, 2010, 06:20 AM   #14
whiterhino
I'm not old, honest...
 
whiterhino's Avatar
 
Join Date: 03-07-06
Location: Davisburg MI
Posts: 21,758
iTrader: (21)
Mentioned: 15 Post(s)
Default



Works for me now. Same browse button as always. Thanks Kelly.
BTW, I don't use photobucket. I like the option of just uploading from my computer.
whiterhino is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 21st, 2010, 06:48 AM   #15
clarkstoncracker
lol
 
clarkstoncracker's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-03-05
Location: OC - MI
Posts: 42,616
iTrader: (40)
Mentioned: 131 Post(s)
Send a message via AIM to clarkstoncracker
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 95geo View Post
Use your photo gallery and use the automatic URL below the pics... Ive run out of room in the gallery and my photobucket has been maxed out at times too... I just want a placeto upload and link to without the hassles of running out of room or bandwidth... I guess it's time to pay for hosting.
how many pictures would you like to host then? I'll put the subscriber number up to whatever seems reasonable.
__________________
clarkstoncracker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 21st, 2010, 07:26 AM   #16
Tab
Senior Member
 
Tab's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-05-05
Location: Freeland, mi
Posts: 4,890
iTrader: (29)
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 95geo View Post
Use your photo gallery and use the automatic URL below the pics... Ive run out of room in the gallery and my photobucket has been maxed out at times too... I just want a placeto upload and link to without the hassles of running out of room or bandwidth... I guess it's time to pay for hosting.
Thats what I always did, use the easy links under the pics.
Quote:
Originally Posted by whiterhino View Post


Works for me now. Same browse button as always. Thanks Kelly.
BTW, I don't use photobucket. I like the option of just uploading from my computer.
Lucky you. mines still the same.
Tab is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 21st, 2010, 07:27 AM   #17
Tab
Senior Member
 
Tab's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-05-05
Location: Freeland, mi
Posts: 4,890
iTrader: (29)
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Default

Hey Kelly, can you do to mine whatever you did to Jims? Or take a look at my upload screen and tell me what the difference is? Thanks
Tab is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 21st, 2010, 08:17 AM   #18
CreativeFab
used to be Ironman
 
CreativeFab's Avatar
 
Join Date: 12-01-05
Location: midland
Posts: 3,214
iTrader: (35)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Default

I have been having the same problem from my photo album here, I delete some to make room then when I try to upload new pics to replace the deleted items I can only upload about 50% the amount of what was deleted. I am resizing all my pice to the same dimensions too.
CreativeFab is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 1st, 2010, 04:52 PM   #19
Tab
Senior Member
 
Tab's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-05-05
Location: Freeland, mi
Posts: 4,890
iTrader: (29)
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Default

still doesn't work. Anyone?
Tab is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Great Lakes 4x4. The largest offroad forum in the Midwest > General 4x4 Stuff > Site comments, issues, or suggestions and announcements

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:43 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright 2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd. Runs best on HiVelocity Hosting.
Page generated in 0.29281 seconds with 77 queries