easiest start/run circuit 85 K20 ASAP - Great Lakes 4x4. The largest offroad forum in the Midwest

Go Back   Great Lakes 4x4. The largest offroad forum in the Midwest > 4x4 Talk > Chevy Tech
GL4x4 Live! GL4x4 Casino

greatlakes4x4.com is the premier Great Lakes 4x4 Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Search
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old July 3rd, 2010, 01:22 PM   #1
ssdeuces
Senior Member
 
ssdeuces's Avatar
 
Join Date: 05-13-10
Location: Grass Lk Mi
Posts: 725
iTrader: (5)
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Default easiest start/run circuit 85 K20 ASAP

I made the mistake of mentioning that we didn't need all this wire under the dash for a dedicated mudder so....my step-daughter took care of everything....now no start/run. Does anybody have the shortcut? I could use a little advice...most of the connectors are still plugged in on the switch...colors would be handy.
Thanks in advance.
Ken
ssdeuces is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old July 3rd, 2010, 02:23 PM   #2
spgirard30
Member
 
spgirard30's Avatar
 
Join Date: 07-01-10
Location: Saginaw MI
Posts: 41
iTrader: (0)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Default

I purchased a painless harness for this model truck and in the install manual it tells you the factory colors. you can try going to their website and downloading the manual.
spgirard30 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 3rd, 2010, 02:29 PM   #3
Yetti
Buy a Fiat! Save the UAW!
 
Yetti's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-05-05
Location: 20 minutes south of Hell...
Posts: 14,384
iTrader: (10)
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Default

ouch,
sounds like you need power to the ignition switch.
then you need keyed power to the distributor and
then a wire to crank the starter.
if you want alt wires then you have to pick a keyed on circuit that runs through a light bulb from the brown wire on the alt.
__________________
Yetti
Yetti is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 3rd, 2010, 04:57 PM   #4
ssdeuces
Senior Member
 
ssdeuces's Avatar
 
Join Date: 05-13-10
Location: Grass Lk Mi
Posts: 725
iTrader: (5)
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Default

yes I do need all of these things...what color wires am I looking for to feed the switch, what wire from the switch goes to what plug on dist? I'll just run new wires, but from where on switch? I have spinal issues and can't lay under the dash.
ssdeuces is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Great Lakes 4x4. The largest offroad forum in the Midwest > 4x4 Talk > Chevy Tech

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:55 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright 2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd. Runs best on HiVelocity Hosting.
Page generated in 0.11079 seconds with 32 queries