emotocons not working??? - Great Lakes 4x4. The largest offroad forum in the Midwest

Go Back   Great Lakes 4x4. The largest offroad forum in the Midwest > General 4x4 Stuff > Site comments, issues, or suggestions and announcements
GL4x4 Live! GL4x4 Casino

greatlakes4x4.com is the premier Great Lakes 4x4 Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Search
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old February 20th, 2010, 07:05 PM   #1
whiterhino
I'm not old, honest...
 
whiterhino's Avatar
 
Join Date: 03-07-06
Location: Davisburg MI
Posts: 22,356
iTrader: (22)
Mentioned: 28 Post(s)
Default emotocons not working???

Not working for me but I see others using them. I've rebooted, logged off and back on, no worky. Suggestions?
whiterhino is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old February 21st, 2010, 08:41 AM   #2
whiterhino
I'm not old, honest...
 
whiterhino's Avatar
 
Join Date: 03-07-06
Location: Davisburg MI
Posts: 22,356
iTrader: (22)
Mentioned: 28 Post(s)
Default

Anyone?

Actually I can't use any of the options on the advanced page, color, font, text size, etc.
whiterhino is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 23rd, 2010, 05:04 PM   #3
Romey
Senior Member
 
Romey's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-05-05
Location: Waterford MI
Posts: 1,958
iTrader: (1)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Default


They work for me????


sounds like it is a java problem with your browser or maybe a security setting???

I suggest you throw your computer away and buy a mac. then it will work.
Romey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 23rd, 2010, 07:15 PM   #4
Kodiak450r
Keep on truckin
 
Kodiak450r's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-14-07
Location: Waterford, MI
Posts: 5,911
iTrader: (19)
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Default

i'm having the same problem so your not alone. i think it's firefox related but i'm a retard about computers so idk how to fix it
Kodiak450r is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 23rd, 2010, 07:24 PM   #5
whiterhino
I'm not old, honest...
 
whiterhino's Avatar
 
Join Date: 03-07-06
Location: Davisburg MI
Posts: 22,356
iTrader: (22)
Mentioned: 28 Post(s)
Default

I have firefox on my laptop and they won't work. I use internet explorer at work and it's fine.

I've pm'd a prominent mod but he hasn't replied.
whiterhino is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 23rd, 2010, 07:38 PM   #6
Bones
skillicous
 
Bones's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-06-05
Location: Dearborn Heights, MI
Posts: 11,568
iTrader: (37)
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Send a message via AIM to Bones
Default

I gave you my input.
__________________
Inviscid Motorsports

Special Thanks and Recommendations to;
Motorcity Machines
Ironman Offroad
Branik Motorsports
Maxxis Tires

Raceline Wheels
PAC Racing Springs
Joint Clutch and Gear
Bones is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 23rd, 2010, 07:47 PM   #7
whiterhino
I'm not old, honest...
 
whiterhino's Avatar
 
Join Date: 03-07-06
Location: Davisburg MI
Posts: 22,356
iTrader: (22)
Mentioned: 28 Post(s)
Default

You aren't the prominent mod. That and I don't think idontgiveafuk.com will help.
whiterhino is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 23rd, 2010, 09:14 PM   #8
Sandals
Fucking Zen as Shit
 
Sandals's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-05-05
Location: Lindenhurst, IL
Posts: 15,426
iTrader: (7)
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Default

I'm running firefox on an intel mac, and a G5 mac, and a 64-bit Vista PC. All have no issues seeing them.

Also tried IE, safari and google chrome, no issues here.
Sandals is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 23rd, 2010, 09:22 PM   #9
whiterhino
I'm not old, honest...
 
whiterhino's Avatar
 
Join Date: 03-07-06
Location: Davisburg MI
Posts: 22,356
iTrader: (22)
Mentioned: 28 Post(s)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sandals View Post
I'm running firefox on an intel mac, and a G5 mac, and a 64-bit Vista PC. All have no issues seeing them.

Also tried IE, safari and google chrome, no issues here.
Is there some setting that I could have unknowingly hit?

I also notice that I have a different screen when receiving new pm's also. Something's different.
whiterhino is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 23rd, 2010, 09:23 PM   #10
Rockstar
sɐƃǝʌ sɐן
 
Rockstar's Avatar
 
Join Date: 07-25-07
Location: Taylor,Mi
Posts: 8,516
iTrader: (11)
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Default

try using chrome from google
Rockstar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 23rd, 2010, 09:31 PM   #11
samurai2240
Adrenaline my drug choice
 
samurai2240's Avatar
 
Join Date: 12-06-05
Location: muskegon
Posts: 1,045
iTrader: (6)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Default

works for me
samurai2240 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 23rd, 2010, 09:35 PM   #12
whiterhino
I'm not old, honest...
 
whiterhino's Avatar
 
Join Date: 03-07-06
Location: Davisburg MI
Posts: 22,356
iTrader: (22)
Mentioned: 28 Post(s)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rockstar View Post
try using chrome from google
Why? I'd rather find out what's going on.
whiterhino is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 23rd, 2010, 09:36 PM   #13
samurai2240
Adrenaline my drug choice
 
samurai2240's Avatar
 
Join Date: 12-06-05
Location: muskegon
Posts: 1,045
iTrader: (6)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Default

trying color and font sorry im no help
samurai2240 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 23rd, 2010, 11:36 PM   #14
Rockstar
sɐƃǝʌ sɐן
 
Rockstar's Avatar
 
Join Date: 07-25-07
Location: Taylor,Mi
Posts: 8,516
iTrader: (11)
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by whiterhino View Post
Why? I'd rather find out what's going on.
how about un-install FF then, and re-install it
Rockstar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 24th, 2010, 07:01 AM   #15
whiterhino
I'm not old, honest...
 
whiterhino's Avatar
 
Join Date: 03-07-06
Location: Davisburg MI
Posts: 22,356
iTrader: (22)
Mentioned: 28 Post(s)
Default

Just logged in under internet explorer. Works fine. Must be Firefox
whiterhino is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 24th, 2010, 07:04 AM   #16
whiterhino
I'm not old, honest...
 
whiterhino's Avatar
 
Join Date: 03-07-06
Location: Davisburg MI
Posts: 22,356
iTrader: (22)
Mentioned: 28 Post(s)
Default

Works with Google Chrome.
whiterhino is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 24th, 2010, 07:05 AM   #17
whiterhino
I'm not old, honest...
 
whiterhino's Avatar
 
Join Date: 03-07-06
Location: Davisburg MI
Posts: 22,356
iTrader: (22)
Mentioned: 28 Post(s)
Default

Still doesn't work with Firefox. Guess I'll shitcan it.
whiterhino is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 24th, 2010, 10:57 AM   #18
Rockstar
sɐƃǝʌ sɐן
 
Rockstar's Avatar
 
Join Date: 07-25-07
Location: Taylor,Mi
Posts: 8,516
iTrader: (11)
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by whiterhino View Post
Still doesn't work with Firefox. Guess I'll shitcan it.
Reinstall should help i don't know how attach you are to FF but i'm on Chrome more cus of the speed and my cell phone.
Rockstar is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Great Lakes 4x4. The largest offroad forum in the Midwest > General 4x4 Stuff > Site comments, issues, or suggestions and announcements

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:25 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright 2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd. Runs best on HiVelocity Hosting.
Page generated in 0.18063 seconds with 74 queries