Run time errors - Great Lakes 4x4. The largest offroad forum in the Midwest

Go Back   Great Lakes 4x4. The largest offroad forum in the Midwest > General 4x4 Stuff > Site comments, issues, or suggestions and announcements
GL4x4 Live! GL4x4 Casino

greatlakes4x4.com is the premier Great Lakes 4x4 Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Search
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old July 16th, 2009, 06:07 AM   #1
Bow_Extreme
Senior Member
 
Bow_Extreme's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-27-07
Location: Holland, MI.
Posts: 1,092
iTrader: (13)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Default Run time errors

It seems lately the frequency of run time errors I've been seeing is increasing when on Great Lakes 4x4. I can't see any issues on this end as this site is the only site I have problems with. It does this on my desktop PC and my laptop. This has been steadily increasing in frequency lately. If anyone has suggestions please advise. Usually the runtime error is followed by internet explorer shutdown as well.
Bow_Extreme is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old July 16th, 2009, 06:16 AM   #2
MusKegon_ZJ_gurl
grumpy old woman
 
MusKegon_ZJ_gurl's Avatar
 
Join Date: 05-10-08
Location: 49442
Posts: 16,636
iTrader: (6)
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Default

is your java up to date?
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiveturkey3 View Post
When cheese wiz is left in the tip of the can it because a rock hard cheese plug. So if you are too tall you should duck when you walk down the stairs. If you don't you can get a parking ticket.
MusKegon_ZJ_gurl is online now   Reply With Quote
Old July 16th, 2009, 09:12 AM   #3
Sandals
Fucking Zen as Shit
 
Sandals's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-05-05
Location: Lindenhurst, IL
Posts: 15,383
iTrader: (7)
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Default

problem - Your using internet explorer
solution - Use ANY other browser, i.e. firefox or safari


I have no runtime issues and thats on 3 different macs, 1 XP 64bit machine and 1 vista 32bit one
Sandals is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 16th, 2009, 09:18 AM   #4
mean_greenEXJAY
YJ now
 
mean_greenEXJAY's Avatar
 
Join Date: 02-05-07
Location: Vicksburg, MI
Posts: 1,382
iTrader: (5)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Default

I have been getting the same run time errors lately
mean_greenEXJAY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 16th, 2009, 09:20 AM   #5
Pokerob
hug life
 
Pokerob's Avatar
 
Join Date: 10-25-06
Location: G-Rap, MI
Posts: 10,147
iTrader: (25)
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Default

i have no errors with IE explorer ie v7

ie v.8 is a piece of shit.
Pokerob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 16th, 2009, 09:26 AM   #6
kareless
Dirty Little Girl!
 
kareless's Avatar
 
Join Date: 10-24-07
Location: Harrison, Mi
Posts: 4,248
iTrader: (8)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Default

I have been having the same issues on both of my computers..
kareless is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 16th, 2009, 09:32 AM   #7
clarkstoncracker
lol
 
clarkstoncracker's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-03-05
Location: OC - MI
Posts: 42,539
iTrader: (40)
Mentioned: 116 Post(s)
Send a message via AIM to clarkstoncracker
Default

this site is optimized for firefox. IE is pretty much useless for anybody who has heard of firefox. This would be the first complaint from IE users in a year, since I redid the PM system.
__________________
clarkstoncracker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 16th, 2009, 09:39 AM   #8
deuce228
Redneck Poser
 
deuce228's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-07-05
Location: West Branch, MI
Posts: 7,971
iTrader: (8)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Default

It is the most recent update to I.E

The most recent update caused it to run like shit everywhere. I also couldn't run more than one tab without a crash.

I just rolled back to the earlier one.
deuce228 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 19th, 2009, 12:56 PM   #9
Bow_Extreme
Senior Member
 
Bow_Extreme's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-27-07
Location: Holland, MI.
Posts: 1,092
iTrader: (13)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Default

I guess I should start using firefox. Thanks
Bow_Extreme is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 19th, 2009, 01:02 PM   #10
Freak
Wheelin the HD
 
Freak's Avatar
 
Join Date: 01-27-07
Location: Portland, TX
Posts: 7,227
iTrader: (14)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Send a message via MSN to Freak Send a message via Yahoo to Freak
Default

x2 I hardly ever get any errors with FireFox... get something on the mozilla line...
Freak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 19th, 2009, 02:26 PM   #11
whiterhino
I'm not old, honest...
 
whiterhino's Avatar
 
Join Date: 03-07-06
Location: Davisburg MI
Posts: 21,355
iTrader: (21)
Mentioned: 12 Post(s)
Default

That's great for those of you that have an option. Both of the computers I use are company set up and I don't know if I can change the browsers.
whiterhino is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 19th, 2009, 02:33 PM   #12
awalters
Hired Badass
 
awalters's Avatar
 
Join Date: 06-09-09
Location: Petoskey, Michigan
Posts: 1,328
iTrader: (9)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by whiterhino View Post
That's great for those of you that have an option. Both of the computers I use are company set up and I don't know if I can change the browsers.
You don't have to completely change the default browser. You can just install firefox, or Chrome and have it run alongside internet explorer.

I use Chrome because it's a bare bones browser. That's all it does, it includes very few features, but it is the fastest one I've used yet.
awalters is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 20th, 2009, 08:15 AM   #13
Chinski
Senior Member
 
Join Date: 06-16-06
Location: SW Ohio
Posts: 394
iTrader: (2)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Default

I have been getting a runtime error followed by IE shutdown; using IE 7. Just started happening lately. Says something about C++ engine...
I'm not sure if it has happened on other sites or not. I'll have to pay more attention.
Chinski is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Great Lakes 4x4. The largest offroad forum in the Midwest > General 4x4 Stuff > Site comments, issues, or suggestions and announcements

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:44 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright 2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd. Runs best on HiVelocity Hosting.
Page generated in 0.18956 seconds with 59 queries