302efi swap to 351 efi in 90 fullsize bronco - Great Lakes 4x4. The largest offroad forum in the Midwest

Go Back   Great Lakes 4x4. The largest offroad forum in the Midwest > 4x4 Talk > Ford Tech
GL4x4 Live! GL4x4 Casino

greatlakes4x4.com is the premier Great Lakes 4x4 Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Search
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old April 10th, 2009, 08:16 PM   #1
corvair66cars
Senior Member
 
Join Date: 05-30-07
Location: Dorr, MI
Posts: 265
iTrader: (1)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Default 302efi swap to 351 efi in 90 fullsize bronco

Hey i am trying to put a 91 efi 351 into my 90 bronco that had a 302 efi and need to know what i need to do to change the wiring or computer and where i could get a harness adapter or any tips on how to make it work....any help would be greatly appreciated....i am also throwing a c6 trans on the back of it so the electical trans isnt going to be needed....
Thanks,
John
corvair66cars is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 11th, 2009, 09:55 AM   #2
fordlovinfarmer
CHEAP
 
fordlovinfarmer's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-27-07
Location: Leslie, MI
Posts: 315
iTrader: (6)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Default

The harness should be the same, all you should need is the 351w ecm.
fordlovinfarmer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 11th, 2009, 10:17 AM   #3
Jeepaholic
Axle Guru Extraordinaire
 
Jeepaholic's Avatar
 
Join Date: 04-08-06
Location: Owosso
Posts: 7,323
iTrader: (116)
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Send a message via AIM to Jeepaholic Send a message via MSN to Jeepaholic
Default

I have a ecu for sale
Jeepaholic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 11th, 2009, 10:26 AM   #4
corvair66cars
Senior Member
 
Join Date: 05-30-07
Location: Dorr, MI
Posts: 265
iTrader: (1)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Default

how much are you asking for the computer....and you are positive the harness is the same just plug it in a good to go.....that would be sweet....lol
corvair66cars is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 11th, 2009, 05:21 PM   #5
corvair66cars
Senior Member
 
Join Date: 05-30-07
Location: Dorr, MI
Posts: 265
iTrader: (1)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Default

I went out and got a computer from a truck with a 351 and the plug in for the bronco is a different size....dont know what i need or how to get it so i can get this truck together and ready to go....anybody out there do this swap yet with some advice???
corvair66cars is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 11th, 2009, 05:24 PM   #6
CheapThrillB2
FAWK YEAH!!
 
CheapThrillB2's Avatar
 
Join Date: 09-06-06
Location: Middleville, MI
Posts: 31,696
iTrader: (62)
Mentioned: 14 Post(s)
Default

http://fullsizebronco.com/forum/
CheapThrillB2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 12th, 2009, 11:07 AM   #7
corvair66cars
Senior Member
 
Join Date: 05-30-07
Location: Dorr, MI
Posts: 265
iTrader: (1)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Default

Thanks cheapthrillb2 i put some questions on there....Im trying to figure out if there is a def. size comp. on the 351 since the one I got has a different size plug in then the harness on the truck.....how much u asking for the ecu 99grandtj??
corvair66cars is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 12th, 2009, 11:29 AM   #8
corvair66cars
Senior Member
 
Join Date: 05-30-07
Location: Dorr, MI
Posts: 265
iTrader: (1)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Default

nvm the computer is the right size....just plugged it in and it seems to be the right size plug in.....just looked different....
corvair66cars is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Great Lakes 4x4. The largest offroad forum in the Midwest > 4x4 Talk > Ford Tech

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:41 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright 2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd. Runs best on HiVelocity Hosting.
Page generated in 0.13723 seconds with 46 queries