Go Back   Great Lakes 4x4. The largest offroad forum in the Midwest > General 4x4 Stuff > The Pub
GL4x4 Live! GL4x4 Casino

The Pub A friendly forum where everybody is nice, and will answer any questions you have about life.







Search
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old January 15th, 2008, 12:14 PM   #1
clarkstoncracker
lol
 
clarkstoncracker's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-03-05
Location: OC - MI
Posts: 42,263
iTrader: (39)
Mentioned: 65 Post(s)
Send a message via AIM to clarkstoncracker
Default photoshop help.

"could not use clone stamp because source and destination have different color modes"


What can I do to change the color modes to the same?
__________________
clarkstoncracker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 15th, 2008, 12:29 PM   #2
deuce228
Redneck Poser
 
deuce228's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-07-05
Location: West Branch, MI
Posts: 7,971
iTrader: (8)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Default

I believe its under image drop down
.
deuce228 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 15th, 2008, 12:34 PM   #3
JEEPR
Playing Possum
 
JEEPR's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-05-05
Location: Harrison Township
Posts: 6,744
iTrader: (9)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Default

Save the image like it is. flatten the image and save it as a different name and go from there. You will lose your current layers, but you can cut out the area you changed and make it a layer on the first save you did.
JEEPR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 15th, 2008, 12:36 PM   #4
ovrlnd
HURL SCOUTS
 
ovrlnd's Avatar
 
Join Date: 03-23-07
Location: Westland, Michigan
Posts: 10,003
iTrader: (14)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Send a message via AIM to ovrlnd
Default

are you trying to clone across different layers? this will often produce that error especially if the opened image is in index color. first go to image>mode>and change your document color mode to whatever colorspace you are working in.
ovrlnd is online now   Reply With Quote
Old January 15th, 2008, 12:37 PM   #5
clarkstoncracker
lol
 
clarkstoncracker's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-03-05
Location: OC - MI
Posts: 42,263
iTrader: (39)
Mentioned: 65 Post(s)
Send a message via AIM to clarkstoncracker
Default

doh, lol.

Thanks.
__________________
clarkstoncracker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 15th, 2008, 12:39 PM   #6
clarkstoncracker
lol
 
clarkstoncracker's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-03-05
Location: OC - MI
Posts: 42,263
iTrader: (39)
Mentioned: 65 Post(s)
Send a message via AIM to clarkstoncracker
Default

I'm converting GIANT EPS files into normal JPG's, and overlaying logos... The EPS files become really nasty looking for some reason after I make them into jpgs.
__________________
clarkstoncracker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 15th, 2008, 12:39 PM   #7
ovrlnd
HURL SCOUTS
 
ovrlnd's Avatar
 
Join Date: 03-23-07
Location: Westland, Michigan
Posts: 10,003
iTrader: (14)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Send a message via AIM to ovrlnd
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by clarkstoncracker View Post
doh, lol.

Thanks.
remember you have to select your target clone sample area from the image layer the switch to the other layer to "overlay" the clone on a separate layer.
ovrlnd is online now   Reply With Quote
Old January 15th, 2008, 12:40 PM   #8
clarkstoncracker
lol
 
clarkstoncracker's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-03-05
Location: OC - MI
Posts: 42,263
iTrader: (39)
Mentioned: 65 Post(s)
Send a message via AIM to clarkstoncracker
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ovrlnd View Post
remember you have to select your target clone sample area from the image layer the switch to the other layer to "overlay" the clone on a separate layer.
Ok, that is super helpful.. Normally I just deal with one or two layers, and I have 6 on this particular image.

Thanks again..
__________________
clarkstoncracker is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Great Lakes 4x4. The largest offroad forum in the Midwest > General 4x4 Stuff > The Pub
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:01 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright 2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd. Runs best on HiVelocity Hosting.
Copyright 2005 - 2012 Cracker Enterprises - Powered by Linux
vB Ad Management by =RedTyger=
Page generated in 0.09236 seconds with 28 queries