Go Back   Great Lakes 4x4. The largest offroad forum in the Midwest > Great Lakes 4x4 Marketplace > Miscellaneous items
GL4x4 Live! GL4x4 Casino







Search
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old February 4th, 2014, 09:22 AM   #1
kkodet
Formerly Route55
 
kkodet's Avatar
 
Join Date: 01-21-07
Location: Marine City, Michigan
Posts: 4,082
iTrader: (47)
Large 16x6 foot Southbend Lathe with Phase Converter- $900 OBO

Oldie but a goodie Southbend lathe. 3 jaw Chuck with steady rest and some various tooling and bits. 2 speed forward and reverse at power box plus all the other speeds. I've never run it, but it supposedly is good to go with some cleaning and oiling. Can swing 16 inches on a 6 foot bed. It is extremely heavy but I can load on a low trailer. I don't particularly want to part with it, but it may take too much room at my new place. Delivery may be possible for a fee.

Also included is a Static 3-10 horse phase converter to run on single phase 220.

900 obo sale pending

Not looking for trades

Please call ot text 810-614-8038 instead of sending a PM.


Last edited by kkodet; February 9th, 2014 at 12:24 PM.
kkodet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 6th, 2014, 02:18 PM   #2
kkodet
Formerly Route55
 
kkodet's Avatar
 
Join Date: 01-21-07
Location: Marine City, Michigan
Posts: 4,082
iTrader: (47)
Had a few questions. Here are some answers.

Thrubore is 1.5

Min and max speeds unknown. Tags do not show anymore.

Yes it has auto feed.
kkodet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 6th, 2014, 11:50 PM   #3
lt1yj
Senior Member
 
Join Date: 01-04-06
Location: Holland, Mi
Posts: 1,120
iTrader: (13)
Does it have a powered cross slide? I have a buddy looking for a lathe with power feed and power cross slide and most of the small lathes don't have the powered cross slide.
lt1yj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 7th, 2014, 06:46 AM   #4
kkodet
Formerly Route55
 
kkodet's Avatar
 
Join Date: 01-21-07
Location: Marine City, Michigan
Posts: 4,082
iTrader: (47)
Quote:
Originally Posted by lt1yj View Post
Does it have a powered cross slide? I have a buddy looking for a lathe with power feed and power cross slide and most of the small lathes don't have the powered cross slide.
I don't think so.
kkodet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 7th, 2014, 07:23 PM   #5
Tim
I UNDERSTAND!!!
 
Tim's Avatar
 
Join Date: 02-18-07
Location: Brooklyn, MI
Posts: 488
iTrader: (10)
It should have power cross slide. I see the lever for it.
Tim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 7th, 2014, 08:02 PM   #6
kkodet
Formerly Route55
 
kkodet's Avatar
 
Join Date: 01-21-07
Location: Marine City, Michigan
Posts: 4,082
iTrader: (47)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tim View Post
It should have power cross slide. I see the lever for it.
Cool thanks. I really know little about this machine.
kkodet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 7th, 2014, 08:51 PM   #7
beertestr
Member
 
Join Date: 03-13-06
Location: F-Hills
Posts: 61
iTrader: (3)
I wanna be all over this but I just dont think I have the room.


Fukkit, trade ya for a smaller bench top 9" Atlas? I'll find the room..

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk
beertestr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 7th, 2014, 09:24 PM   #8
SANDVIPR
Yeeeee Haaaaw!
 
SANDVIPR's Avatar
 
Join Date: 09-10-06
Location: Holland
Posts: 7,126
iTrader: (58)
Hey- did you ever call South Bend and give them the serial number to see who it was originally purchased by? My friend has 1 that was used to turn out shell casings on a battleship in WWII- and it looks identical to that one. There should be a brass serial number plate on it somewhere.....
SANDVIPR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 8th, 2014, 07:10 AM   #9
Tim
I UNDERSTAND!!!
 
Tim's Avatar
 
Join Date: 02-18-07
Location: Brooklyn, MI
Posts: 488
iTrader: (10)
The serial number is stamped on the the bed rail down by the tail stock.
Tim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 8th, 2014, 09:29 AM   #10
kkodet
Formerly Route55
 
kkodet's Avatar
 
Join Date: 01-21-07
Location: Marine City, Michigan
Posts: 4,082
iTrader: (47)
Quote:
Originally Posted by beertestr View Post
I wanna be all over this but I just dont think I have the room.


Fukkit, trade ya for a smaller bench top 9" Atlas? I'll find the room..

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk
Thanks but not right now.
kkodet is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Great Lakes 4x4. The largest offroad forum in the Midwest > Great Lakes 4x4 Marketplace > Miscellaneous items
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:17 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright 2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2005 - 2012 Cracker Enterprises - Powered by Linux
vB Ad Management by =RedTyger=
Page generated in 0.13243 seconds with 32 queries