Go Back   Great Lakes 4x4. The largest offroad forum in the Midwest > 4x4 Talk > Jeep Tech
GL4x4 Live! GL4x4 Casino







Search
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old July 2nd, 2013, 07:52 AM   #1
yj-woody
member
 
yj-woody's Avatar
 
Join Date: 06-20-10
Location: grand rapids mi
Posts: 312
iTrader: (4)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Question Yj 32rh wiring lock up converter..

trying to finish up my jeep.. Put a 32rh auto in it. Had the ax15. Need to hook up the torque converter lock up.. But don't want to run a toggle switch. Can you tell me another way to run it? If i do a switch i know the wife will forget to turn it on or off.. LOL OR is a toggle switch the ONLY way to do it???

Last edited by yj-woody; July 3rd, 2013 at 04:54 AM.
yj-woody is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 2nd, 2013, 08:07 PM   #2
yj-woody
member
 
yj-woody's Avatar
 
Join Date: 06-20-10
Location: grand rapids mi
Posts: 312
iTrader: (4)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Default

Night bump!
yj-woody is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 3rd, 2013, 03:57 AM   #3
yj-woody
member
 
yj-woody's Avatar
 
Join Date: 06-20-10
Location: grand rapids mi
Posts: 312
iTrader: (4)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Default

No one know's how to wire it up?? What has everyone done about it?
yj-woody is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 3rd, 2013, 08:34 AM   #4
yj-woody
member
 
yj-woody's Avatar
 
Join Date: 06-20-10
Location: grand rapids mi
Posts: 312
iTrader: (4)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Default

bump
yj-woody is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 1st, 2013, 10:45 PM   #5
cdw32
Senior Member
 
cdw32's Avatar
 
Join Date: 10-08-10
Location: Commerce MI
Posts: 473
iTrader: (8)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Default

There's really no way to do it without having the TJ ECU since the 32RH is a TJ tranny and not a YJ tranny thus there is no hot wire coming from the YJ ECU to the tranny. You will have to run a toggle switch. You could even run that tranny as a non lock up and it would be fine, you just wouldn't have that little bit of overdrive that a lockup tranny provides.
cdw32 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 2nd, 2013, 05:24 AM   #6
Rob the plumber
Licensed master plumber
 
Rob the plumber's Avatar
 
Join Date: 06-14-06
Location: New Baltimore, Michigan
Posts: 5,570
iTrader: (32)
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Default

Yeah, leaving it unlocked wouldn't be a big deal.
Rob the plumber is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Great Lakes 4x4. The largest offroad forum in the Midwest > 4x4 Talk > Jeep Tech
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:53 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright 2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd. Runs best on HiVelocity Hosting.
Copyright 2005 - 2012 Cracker Enterprises - Powered by Linux
vB Ad Management by =RedTyger=
Page generated in 0.08623 seconds with 24 queries