php forum question - Great Lakes 4x4. The largest offroad forum in the Midwest

Go Back   Great Lakes 4x4. The largest offroad forum in the Midwest > General 4x4 Stuff > Site comments, issues, or suggestions and announcements
GL4x4 Live! GL4x4 Casino

greatlakes4x4.com is the premier Great Lakes 4x4 Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Search
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old December 7th, 2006, 12:22 PM   #1
Mookie
Senior Member
 
Mookie's Avatar
 
Join Date: 09-10-06
Location: Dearborn(home of hommous, Fattoush, tabbouli), Wayne County, Michigan
Posts: 678
iTrader: (4)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Send a message via AIM to Mookie Send a message via MSN to Mookie Send a message via Yahoo to Mookie
Default php forum question

how can i make the input(text)box in a reply box to multiline?

the box that is on my site is really small and when theres alot of text, it still only shows the first 5 lines or so and does not allow me to scroll down. im using the e107 cms system
Mookie is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old December 7th, 2006, 12:49 PM   #2
clarkstoncracker
lol
 
clarkstoncracker's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-03-05
Location: OC - MI
Posts: 42,732
iTrader: (40)
Mentioned: 146 Post(s)
Send a message via AIM to clarkstoncracker
Default

change linear to hybrid

http://www.greatlakes4x4.com/profile.php?do=editoptions
clarkstoncracker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 7th, 2006, 01:01 PM   #3
Mookie
Senior Member
 
Mookie's Avatar
 
Join Date: 09-10-06
Location: Dearborn(home of hommous, Fattoush, tabbouli), Wayne County, Michigan
Posts: 678
iTrader: (4)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Send a message via AIM to Mookie Send a message via MSN to Mookie Send a message via Yahoo to Mookie
Default

this was more of a selfish question... i have my own website and its the forum on my website im trying to change
Mookie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 7th, 2006, 01:47 PM   #4
Monkeyevil
I <3 Miatas
 
Monkeyevil's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-05-05
Location: Kalamazoo, MI
Posts: 8,988
iTrader: (16)
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Send a message via AIM to Monkeyevil
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mookie View Post
how can i make the input(text)box in a reply box to multiline?

the box that is on my site is really small and when theres alot of text, it still only shows the first 5 lines or so and does not allow me to scroll down. im using the e107 cms system
You have to edit the HTML that displays the box. Do some searching on HTML text boxes and you should find everything you need to know.
__________________
JcrOffroad
Zoom Zoom!
Monkeyevil is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Great Lakes 4x4. The largest offroad forum in the Midwest > General 4x4 Stuff > Site comments, issues, or suggestions and announcements

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:58 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright 2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd. Runs best on HiVelocity Hosting.
Page generated in 0.13593 seconds with 33 queries