Go Back   Great Lakes 4x4. The largest offroad forum in the Midwest > General 4x4 Stuff > Site comments, issues, or suggestions and announcements
GL4x4 Live! GL4x4 Casino







Search
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old December 7th, 2006, 11:22 AM   #1
Mookie
Senior Member
 
Mookie's Avatar
 
Join Date: 09-10-06
Location: Dearborn(home of hommous, Fattoush, tabbouli), Wayne County, Michigan
Posts: 678
iTrader: (4)
Send a message via AIM to Mookie Send a message via MSN to Mookie Send a message via Yahoo to Mookie
php forum question

how can i make the input(text)box in a reply box to multiline?

the box that is on my site is really small and when theres alot of text, it still only shows the first 5 lines or so and does not allow me to scroll down. im using the e107 cms system
Mookie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 7th, 2006, 11:49 AM   #2
clarkstoncracker
lol
 
clarkstoncracker's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-03-05
Location: OC - MI
Posts: 41,966
iTrader: (39)
Send a message via AIM to clarkstoncracker
change linear to hybrid

http://www.greatlakes4x4.com/profile.php?do=editoptions
clarkstoncracker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 7th, 2006, 12:01 PM   #3
Mookie
Senior Member
 
Mookie's Avatar
 
Join Date: 09-10-06
Location: Dearborn(home of hommous, Fattoush, tabbouli), Wayne County, Michigan
Posts: 678
iTrader: (4)
Send a message via AIM to Mookie Send a message via MSN to Mookie Send a message via Yahoo to Mookie
this was more of a selfish question... i have my own website and its the forum on my website im trying to change
Mookie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 7th, 2006, 12:47 PM   #4
Monkeyevil
I <3 Miatas
 
Monkeyevil's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-05-05
Location: Kalamazoo, MI
Posts: 8,982
iTrader: (16)
Send a message via AIM to Monkeyevil
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mookie View Post
how can i make the input(text)box in a reply box to multiline?

the box that is on my site is really small and when theres alot of text, it still only shows the first 5 lines or so and does not allow me to scroll down. im using the e107 cms system
You have to edit the HTML that displays the box. Do some searching on HTML text boxes and you should find everything you need to know.
__________________
JcrOffroad
Zoom Zoom!
Monkeyevil is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Great Lakes 4x4. The largest offroad forum in the Midwest > General 4x4 Stuff > Site comments, issues, or suggestions and announcements
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:04 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright 2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2005 - 2012 Cracker Enterprises - Powered by Linux
vB Ad Management by =RedTyger=
Page generated in 0.08047 seconds with 20 queries