Question on Speedo and Ring gears - Great Lakes 4x4. The largest offroad forum in the Midwest

Go Back   Great Lakes 4x4. The largest offroad forum in the Midwest > 4x4 Talk > Chevy Tech
GL4x4 Live! GL4x4 Casino

greatlakes4x4.com is the premier Great Lakes 4x4 Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Search
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old December 30th, 2011, 10:15 AM   #1
cannaert
No more Jeep
 
cannaert's Avatar
 
Join Date: 01-24-06
Location: Hartland/Fenton
Posts: 3,531
iTrader: (73)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Send a message via AIM to cannaert
Default Question on Speedo and Ring gears

Right now I am in the middle of getting ready to swap out the axle in my truck for one with different gears. I am going from 3.73 to a 3.42 so I can get a little bit better MPG out of the truck as well as a much stronger axle. 10 bolt to 14 bolt SF.
I got a 95 GMC 1500 and I am trying to find out what parts I need for swapping out the speedo gears on the trans. I know its got a VSS on the trans but I can not find a damn thing on what new gears/reluctor ring I will need to run on it.

Thanks for the help
Chris
cannaert is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old December 30th, 2011, 02:45 PM   #2
IFS SUCKS
I like trees
 
IFS SUCKS's Avatar
 
Join Date: 09-20-07
Location: Lansing,MI
Posts: 5,796
iTrader: (6)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Default

http://www.tbichips.com/drac/
IFS SUCKS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 30th, 2011, 05:38 PM   #3
TanTahoe
Senior Member
 
TanTahoe's Avatar
 
Join Date: 08-13-07
Location: Shelby Township, MI
Posts: 454
iTrader: (9)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by IFS SUCKS View Post
X2. Did same thing on my 95 Tahoe and my buddy's 95 GMC 1500
TanTahoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 30th, 2011, 08:44 PM   #4
cannaert
No more Jeep
 
cannaert's Avatar
 
Join Date: 01-24-06
Location: Hartland/Fenton
Posts: 3,531
iTrader: (73)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Send a message via AIM to cannaert
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TanTahoe View Post
X2. Did same thing on my 95 Tahoe and my buddy's 95 GMC 1500
you want to come do it for me LOL. I am not one to mess with or touch that stuff. Last time I messed with a cars computers I f-ed it up.
cannaert is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 31st, 2011, 07:43 AM   #5
TanTahoe
Senior Member
 
TanTahoe's Avatar
 
Join Date: 08-13-07
Location: Shelby Township, MI
Posts: 454
iTrader: (9)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cannaert View Post
you want to come do it for me LOL. I am not one to mess with or touch that stuff. Last time I messed with a cars computers I f-ed it up.
Ill see it I have an extra board. If I do, I'll try and find a few mins to install the dims.
TanTahoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 2nd, 2012, 04:38 AM   #6
cannaert
No more Jeep
 
cannaert's Avatar
 
Join Date: 01-24-06
Location: Hartland/Fenton
Posts: 3,531
iTrader: (73)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Send a message via AIM to cannaert
Default

Thanks alot. I know I had a few of them boards but I dont were they are now or if they are the right year for my truck.
cannaert is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Great Lakes 4x4. The largest offroad forum in the Midwest > 4x4 Talk > Chevy Tech

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:04 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright 2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd. Runs best on HiVelocity Hosting.
Page generated in 0.59290 seconds with 39 queries