wtf - viewing a thread and the screen blanks - Page 2 - Great Lakes 4x4. The largest offroad forum in the Midwest

Go Back   Great Lakes 4x4. The largest offroad forum in the Midwest > General 4x4 Stuff > Site comments, issues, or suggestions and announcements
GL4x4 Live! GL4x4 Casino

greatlakes4x4.com is the premier Great Lakes 4x4 Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Search
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old December 13th, 2011, 12:53 PM   #21
curbdog17
Mini Van
 
curbdog17's Avatar
 
Join Date: 08-10-08
Location: 49415
Posts: 32,391
iTrader: (23)
Mentioned: 24 Post(s)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by scooter View Post
g
g
curbdog17 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old December 13th, 2011, 02:21 PM   #22
boggin-machine
Senior Member
 
boggin-machine's Avatar
 
Join Date: 01-11-06
Location: bay city
Posts: 11,648
iTrader: (31)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Default

Still doing it. Just on lap top. Not on phones
boggin-machine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 13th, 2011, 02:35 PM   #23
TechJeeper
Formerly "Gr8archer"
 
TechJeeper's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-05-05
Location: Lansing, MI
Posts: 2,738
iTrader: (22)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Send a message via AIM to TechJeeper
Default

Happened to me a couple times on Firefox, had to hit the back button to get it to come back... all it showed was a blank background, I wasn't logged in, if that makes a difference (perhaps a rouge advert again)
TechJeeper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 13th, 2011, 02:36 PM   #24
TechJeeper
Formerly "Gr8archer"
 
TechJeeper's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-05-05
Location: Lansing, MI
Posts: 2,738
iTrader: (22)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Send a message via AIM to TechJeeper
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TechJeeper View Post
Happened to me a couple times on Firefox, had to hit the back button to get it to come back... all it showed was a blank background, I wasn't logged in, if that makes a difference (perhaps a rouge advert again)
Nevermind, did it while logged in too... white screen...
TechJeeper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 13th, 2011, 02:43 PM   #25
Shotgun
I only wheel comps.
 
Shotgun's Avatar
 
Join Date: 12-06-06
Location: Howard City
Posts: 26,843
iTrader: (6)
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Default

Great Lakes is giving out the Aids!!!
Shotgun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 13th, 2011, 08:18 PM   #26
GREASYHANDS
PICKLES!!!!
 
GREASYHANDS's Avatar
 
Join Date: 03-16-09
Location: Ravenna
Posts: 13,301
iTrader: (28)
Mentioned: 25 Post(s)
Default

Just happend to me in the dirtyjeepgirl thread. Maybe shes sending out boobie pics with a virus.
Browsing via Chrome
__________________
Bare Bones Offroad
RIP FS4L
Pavement sucks
Meow
GREASYHANDS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 14th, 2011, 01:54 PM   #27
TechJeeper
Formerly "Gr8archer"
 
TechJeeper's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-05-05
Location: Lansing, MI
Posts: 2,738
iTrader: (22)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Send a message via AIM to TechJeeper
Default

Still doing it... knock knock, whos there?
TechJeeper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 14th, 2011, 01:59 PM   #28
Complete Off Road
4x4 Parts and Service
 
Complete Off Road's Avatar
 
Join Date: 05-03-10
Location: Dubuque IA
Posts: 818
iTrader: (3)
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Default

its pooleo8 coming through on his promise to bring down the site
__________________
Buy with confidence from the #1 Authorized Dealer of Yukon Gear and Axle Off Road Products

the ONLY Yukon Dealer to offer a COMPLETE Lifetime Warranty on ALL Yukon ring and pinion sets*

563-583-5363
Andy@CompleteOffroad.com


Use code "GL4X4" at checkout for 5% off SSC branded products at CompleteOffroad.com

Yukon, USA Standard, ARB, RCV, Warn, Currie, Bubba Rope, Master Pull, Trail Defense, and more
Authorized Yukon Dealer since 1998

Like us on Facebook!

*Yukon ring and pinion sets must be purchased at full retail price to be eligible for warranty
Complete Off Road is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 14th, 2011, 02:01 PM   #29
stereoguy
2jz NO SH*T!
 
stereoguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-18-09
Location: st joe/Michigan
Posts: 1,005
iTrader: (1)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Default

Firefox OK here.
stereoguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 14th, 2011, 04:05 PM   #30
XLJetsFan52
Just a good ole' boy
 
XLJetsFan52's Avatar
 
Join Date: 10-12-08
Location: Byron Center
Posts: 1,421
iTrader: (1)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Default

My firefox is working fine. Just like on the tapatalk forum, i have never had a single problem with gl4x4.
XLJetsFan52 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 16th, 2011, 07:20 AM   #31
TechJeeper
Formerly "Gr8archer"
 
TechJeeper's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-05-05
Location: Lansing, MI
Posts: 2,738
iTrader: (22)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Send a message via AIM to TechJeeper
Default

FireFox 8.0, no add-ons.

TechJeeper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 16th, 2011, 07:31 AM   #32
clarkstoncracker
lol
 
clarkstoncracker's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-03-05
Location: OC - MI
Posts: 42,616
iTrader: (40)
Mentioned: 131 Post(s)
Send a message via AIM to clarkstoncracker
Default

eeek. I've yet to see that.
__________________
clarkstoncracker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 16th, 2011, 07:51 AM   #33
boggin-machine
Senior Member
 
boggin-machine's Avatar
 
Join Date: 01-11-06
Location: bay city
Posts: 11,648
iTrader: (31)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Default

i havent seen it in the past 2 days
boggin-machine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 16th, 2011, 07:53 AM   #34
TechJeeper
Formerly "Gr8archer"
 
TechJeeper's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-05-05
Location: Lansing, MI
Posts: 2,738
iTrader: (22)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Send a message via AIM to TechJeeper
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by clarkstoncracker View Post
eeek. I've yet to see that.
It really is strange, I thought maybe adverts at first, as I know they have caused issues in the past, but being logged in eliminates the connection with Google Ad Syndicate, or so it seems. Also, It seems to do it after the page is loaded... I will do some testing on IE and Chrome on this same workstation and see if it still happens.
TechJeeper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 16th, 2011, 07:58 AM   #35
TechJeeper
Formerly "Gr8archer"
 
TechJeeper's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-05-05
Location: Lansing, MI
Posts: 2,738
iTrader: (22)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Send a message via AIM to TechJeeper
Default

Here is an interesting thought... to the others who have seen this, are you behind any type of internet content filters? The reason I ask, is because examining the site in IE8 I noticed some errors on the page occasionally, after reviewing the error (quoted below) I attempted to manually go to the tracker site listed and it was blocked, which may be the cause of the "White Screen of Death"...




Quote:
Webpage error details

User Agent: Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 8.0; Windows NT 5.1; Trident/4.0; .NET CLR 1.1.4322; .NET CLR 2.0.50727; .NET CLR 3.0.04506.30; .NET CLR 3.0.04506.648; .NET CLR 3.0.4506.2152; .NET CLR 3.5.30729; .NET4.0C; .NET4.0E; InfoPath.3)
Timestamp: Fri, 16 Dec 2011 13:55:43 UTC


Message: Type mismatch: 'handleCommand_470501043103678700'
Line: 58
Char: 3
Code: 0
URI: http://iad-usadmm.dotomi.com/dmm/ser...D18%26tz%3D300


Message: Type mismatch: 'handleCommand_470501043103678700'
Line: 58
Char: 3
Code: 0
URI: http://iad-usadmm.dotomi.com/dmm/ser...D18%26tz%3D300
TechJeeper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 16th, 2011, 07:59 AM   #36
clarkstoncracker
lol
 
clarkstoncracker's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-03-05
Location: OC - MI
Posts: 42,616
iTrader: (40)
Mentioned: 131 Post(s)
Send a message via AIM to clarkstoncracker
Default

Those are specific media ads that appear on the bottom of each screen.
__________________
clarkstoncracker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 16th, 2011, 08:06 AM   #37
ScOoTeR
hoo dat. wat.
 
ScOoTeR's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-09-05
Location: Howell
Posts: 21,579
iTrader: (36)
Mentioned: 10 Post(s)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by boggin-machine View Post
i havent seen it in the past 2 days
I was just going to post this. Everything seems fine now.
__________________
@clarkstoncracker
ScOoTeR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 16th, 2011, 08:13 AM   #38
newdodge
jeep life
 
newdodge's Avatar
 
Join Date: 09-18-06
Location: newport mi
Posts: 4,338
iTrader: (55)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ScOoTeR View Post
g
2x it is real bad when i am on here
newdodge is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Great Lakes 4x4. The largest offroad forum in the Midwest > General 4x4 Stuff > Site comments, issues, or suggestions and announcements

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:07 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright 2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd. Runs best on HiVelocity Hosting.
Page generated in 0.23482 seconds with 77 queries