Microsoft Sync? - Great Lakes 4x4. The largest offroad forum in the Midwest

Go Back   Great Lakes 4x4. The largest offroad forum in the Midwest > General 4x4 Stuff > The Pub
GL4x4 Live! GL4x4 Casino

The Pub A friendly forum where everybody is nice, and will answer any questions you have about life.

greatlakes4x4.com is the premier Great Lakes 4x4 Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Search
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old April 21st, 2010, 08:43 AM   #1
jeepfreak81
81 inches of fun
 
jeepfreak81's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-10-05
Location: Lennon, Mi
Posts: 12,215
iTrader: (21)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Send a message via AIM to jeepfreak81 Send a message via MSN to jeepfreak81 Send a message via Yahoo to jeepfreak81
Default Microsoft Sync?

Anyone using it?

Learning the commands is a PITA I have not played with it much yet though.
jeepfreak81 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old April 21st, 2010, 01:05 PM   #2
Disco Stocker
№ ℮ Ђ ώқ Θה ς├│ﺝ
 
Disco Stocker's Avatar
 
Join Date: 06-30-06
Location: Lansing, Mi
Posts: 1,301
iTrader: (8)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Default

I debating on taking it out. And using a pioneer unit on my next car.

Do you need the commands list?
Disco Stocker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 21st, 2010, 02:00 PM   #3
jeepfreak81
81 inches of fun
 
jeepfreak81's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-10-05
Location: Lennon, Mi
Posts: 12,215
iTrader: (21)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Send a message via AIM to jeepfreak81 Send a message via MSN to jeepfreak81 Send a message via Yahoo to jeepfreak81
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Disco Stocker View Post
I debating on taking it out. And using a pioneer unit on my next car.

Do you need the commands list?
No I have the manual for it

My company said I was racking up too many miles on the Rubicon, I have a new Fusion now.
jeepfreak81 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 21st, 2010, 02:02 PM   #4
Disco Stocker
№ ℮ Ђ ώқ Θה ς├│ﺝ
 
Disco Stocker's Avatar
 
Join Date: 06-30-06
Location: Lansing, Mi
Posts: 1,301
iTrader: (8)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Default

i ORDERED A MONOCHROME FUSION SEL TODAY

Sorry for the caps
Disco Stocker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 21st, 2010, 02:11 PM   #5
Haggar
Covered in mud...
 
Haggar's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-06-05
Location: Oxford, MI
Posts: 17,649
iTrader: (55)
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Default

I have it in my 09, I use the radio commands, seems to work fine. That, and for calling people, thats all I do. Overall, I like it.

what commands are being a PITA?
Haggar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 21st, 2010, 02:58 PM   #6
jeepfreak81
81 inches of fun
 
jeepfreak81's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-10-05
Location: Lennon, Mi
Posts: 12,215
iTrader: (21)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Send a message via AIM to jeepfreak81 Send a message via MSN to jeepfreak81 Send a message via Yahoo to jeepfreak81
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Haggar View Post
I have it in my 09, I use the radio commands, seems to work fine. That, and for calling people, thats all I do. Overall, I like it.

what commands are being a PITA?
Its not the commands, its the operator

Seems to work great so far, I just got the car today and played with it at lunch. I had it streaming Pandora Radio in about 5 minutes. I just looked at the list of possible commands and had to shake my head.

I am trying to figure out if it is worth learning the navigation commands right now.
jeepfreak81 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 21st, 2010, 03:56 PM   #7
BlooMule
pew pew
 
BlooMule's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-08-05
Location: a mile from the shithole
Posts: 25,130
iTrader: (12)
Mentioned: 16 Post(s)
Default

Is "Blow Me" a command? If it is I might just buy a Ford.
BlooMule is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 21st, 2010, 07:51 PM   #8
Haggar
Covered in mud...
 
Haggar's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-06-05
Location: Oxford, MI
Posts: 17,649
iTrader: (55)
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Default

Yeah, mines an older system, I don't have the nav stuff.
Haggar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 21st, 2010, 08:30 PM   #9
RockyMTN05
Cadillac pimpin
 
RockyMTN05's Avatar
 
Join Date: 05-02-07
Location: Ypsilanti, MI
Posts: 3,632
iTrader: (3)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Send a message via AIM to RockyMTN05
Default

Girlfriend has it in her new Fusion and loves it. I haven't had a chance to play with it at all, but she was just saying today how great it was.
RockyMTN05 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 22nd, 2010, 06:41 AM   #10
fsumotorhead
N8KVB
 
fsumotorhead's Avatar
 
Join Date: 10-24-06
Location: Flat Rock, MI
Posts: 4,194
iTrader: (34)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Default

i use mine mostly for the phone, but the ipod control is pretty sweet.
fsumotorhead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 22nd, 2010, 06:58 AM   #11
jeepfreak81
81 inches of fun
 
jeepfreak81's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-10-05
Location: Lennon, Mi
Posts: 12,215
iTrader: (21)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Send a message via AIM to jeepfreak81 Send a message via MSN to jeepfreak81 Send a message via Yahoo to jeepfreak81
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Haggar View Post
Yeah, mines an older system, I don't have the nav stuff.
Apparently my Blackberry does not support getting its text messages read to me
jeepfreak81 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Great Lakes 4x4. The largest offroad forum in the Midwest > General 4x4 Stuff > The Pub

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:45 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright 2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd. Runs best on HiVelocity Hosting.
Page generated in 0.18467 seconds with 54 queries