Go Back   Great Lakes 4x4 > Great Lakes 4x4 Marketplace. Over 4000 readers daily! > Ebay / Craigslist / Auction Links
GL4x4 Casino GL4x4 Arcade

Ebay / Craigslist / Auction Links Find something interesting on ebay or a classifieds website? Share it here.

Search
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old February 21st, 2008, 08:41 AM   #1
Flexin' XJ
1 + 1 + 1 = 3/3, right?
 
Flexin' XJ's Avatar
 
Join Date: 02-04-07
Location: Holt, MI
Posts: 1,759
iTrader: (7)
Scam???

http://lansing.craigslist.org/for/576461536.html

I came across this ad, sounds too good to be true. I emailed the guy and this is what I get back.

From: Scott.Sulivan@live.com

Hi,
There are 518 miles on it, the ATV is in great condition, has been properly maintained and never been flipped or wrecked. It has a clear title and the price I`m selling it for is $2980, which is including all shippings charges.
I live in Lansing but I`m currently working in the UK (London) and I`ll be staying here for the next approximately 7 months, anyway I`m using MoneyBookers services so I can sell this ATV without difficulty. I left it at their warehouse before leaving to the UK. They will take care of the delivery with a 14-day return policy so you will have the chance to test and inspect it before final decision.
If you want to purchase it, let me know and I will explain you how MoneyBookers works and how we can move forward.
I am waiting your email.
Thanks.
__________________
+ $10

Travis

Quote:
Originally Posted by 400chev View Post
Just called my dad and he said my internet friends are probably used to jeeps and such and that my engine doesnt have a head and that the spark plugs go right into the engine itself.
Quote:
Originally Posted by TJJEEP View Post
sounds like a fawk head pulled out of you.
Flexin' XJ is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old February 21st, 2008, 08:46 AM   #2
deuce228
S C O T T
 
deuce228's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-07-05
Location: Saginaw, MI
Posts: 6,577
iTrader: (4)
Send a message via Yahoo to deuce228
Sounds really legit
__________________
........................
People should not be afraid of their governments. Governments should be afraid of their people.
........................
deuce228 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 21st, 2008, 08:48 AM   #3
clarkstoncracker
throw' back
 
clarkstoncracker's Avatar
 
Join Date: 11-03-05
Location: OC Michigan
Posts: 24,914
iTrader: (19)
Send a message via AIM to clarkstoncracker
I'd do it. Seems really legit.

Most people leave atv's in random warehouses when they go to the UK, and then decide they must sell.
__________________
Doing business with "pavementpounder" on GL? See this thread for details.
clarkstoncracker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 21st, 2008, 12:46 PM   #4
mudbillyredneck
Senior Member
 
mudbillyredneck's Avatar
 
Join Date: 01-17-08
Location: Lapeer, MI
Posts: 724
iTrader: (18)
the low milage could explain , his being away alot and unable to ride it..

I would investigate further...
.you never know...he could be a relitive of.
mudbillyredneck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 21st, 2008, 03:14 PM   #5
Flexin' XJ
1 + 1 + 1 = 3/3, right?
 
Flexin' XJ's Avatar
 
Join Date: 02-04-07
Location: Holt, MI
Posts: 1,759
iTrader: (7)
They way it sounds is that the quad is located in the UK as well. The Moneybookers website only operates in Europe. I think I will let this one pass.

www.moneybookers.com
__________________
+ $10

Travis

Quote:
Originally Posted by 400chev View Post
Just called my dad and he said my internet friends are probably used to jeeps and such and that my engine doesnt have a head and that the spark plugs go right into the engine itself.
Quote:
Originally Posted by TJJEEP View Post
sounds like a fawk head pulled out of you.
Flexin' XJ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 22nd, 2008, 08:34 AM   #6
Denton
Formerly 99xjclassic
 
Denton's Avatar
 
Join Date: 03-09-07
Location: Lansing
Posts: 626
iTrader: (20)
that is a definite scam
Denton is online now   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply
Great Lakes 4x4 > Great Lakes 4x4 Marketplace. Over 4000 readers daily! > Ebay / Craigslist / Auction Links
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:12 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin Version 3.7.0ß
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2005 - 2008 Cracker Enterprises - Powered by Linux
vB Ad Management by =RedTyger=
Forums Directory
Page generated in 0.17707 seconds with 25 queries